We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
The Stunning Highlands
Level Contributor
292 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,239 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed here recently whilst attending a Runrig concert at the Usher Hall and it was absolutely perfect. Karl at reception couldn't have been more helpful and the self check in service is so efficient. The room and bathroom were spotless as well as very comfortable with all you would expect from a Premier Inn with the addition of a temperature control unit. There is a Costa Coffee as well as a smart bar/restaurant area. We didn't have dinner but the breakfast was excellant and with Under 16's eating free with an adult great value for money. The train station is literally a one minute walk away (no noise though in the room), with free parking at the hotel and a return train ticket only £4.40 it makes the hotel a great choice for visiting Edinburgh. We shall certainly be staying again.
p.s. Runrig were also absolutely perfect and a fantastic time was had by all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    434
    111
    23
    17
See reviews for
537
496
47
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

A larger than average room, a proper bath, air conditioning that works, and an excellent breakfast. Didn't use the 'Thyme' restaurant, but the menu looked varied, interesting, and competitively priced. Massive, secure car park, excellent breakfast, and all staff were very pleasant and attentive throughout.
A few minor niggles pegs this back to 4 rather than 5 stars. Very poor wifi - never managed to access my email over the 3 days that we were there. Also, tucked away on the edge of the Gyle industrial estate I doubt I could have found it without my satnav. Some slight external noise (room 202) which sounded as if it might be coming from the large air-conditioning plant for the hotel. Remote location, but it is right next to Edinburgh Park rail station with frequent services into the city. We will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask to be located away from the air conditioning plant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Booked a family room and a double room both were very comfortable for adults and children. The staff could not have been more helpful. When we needed milk for our toddlers night time bottle they went out of there way to get it for us. The restaurant was very good value and very good food. Staff in the restaurant made our 5 year old grand daughter feel very special when they displayed her colouring picture on the restaurant wall. Its the little personal touches that make a memorable trip. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights, 4th and 5th December 2012 when we travelled to Edinburgh for leisure. The reception staff rang at about 10am to ask our ETA and ask if we needed help with directions. The hotel is new and therefore spotless. It is literally 30 seconds from the railway station but you don't get any noise in the rooms. £2.90 adult return in to Edinburgh is cheaper than driving plus the trains run until just before midnight. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amb4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We booked 2 rooms for five of us, 3 adults and 2 children. Comfortable room with wifi access. Location next to train station, but can't hear any voice from the train station.
Convenient machine checkin with guidance from the staff. Good breakfast selection.
Our only problem was our car rental GPS was unable to locate the location, it look us half an hour to get our way back to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal_8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed here this weekend and it is an excellent hotel for Edinburgh site seeing. A very well appointed and comfortable budget hotel that is only about one year old and is located next door to a railway station. Trains to Edinburgh City Centre every fifteen mintes and an off peak return only costs £2.90. Journey takes about ten minutes. Ample free onsite parkimg and a good hotel restaurant. Its not far from the airport either.

We will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scots_traveller_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Was very impressed by this hotel, have stayed in other places costing twice the price and nowhere near as good. Clean and modern, breakfast was good didn't get chance to try the evening menu,in a perfect position for getting in to Edinburgh with the added bonus of free parking. Will definitely return and hopefully will try the restaurant next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing