We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for business stay in Edinburgh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Corbridge
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Ideal for business stay in Edinburgh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

You know what you get when you stay at premier inn and once again this ticked all the boxes. Staff were extremely helpful and made you welcome. Hotel is new so rooms are immaculate. If you're looking for good value hotel whilst in Edinburgh this would be good choice and you also have benefit of railway station next door to get you into city centre. Try it you will not be disappointed

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank spender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    418
    108
    22
    17
See reviews for
520
477
47
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warsaw
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Our family of 6 stayed here for one night
Before catching an early flight from edinburgh airport. We were hoping to have taken train to city centre but no trains running on. 26th we ate in thyme restaurant which was was fine for family a family supper. Using courtesy phone in lobby we could pre book taxi for 6am pick up £18 in taxi. We booked 2 family rooms at £29 each so excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawninwarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Very well presented hotel near to Edinburgh park train station, just two stops to central Edinburgh, and only £2.90 return.
Free car-parking but I did have trouble finding the place, it's at the end of a long road that is being re-developed so it looks like you are going in the wrong direction but aren't.
Stayed the week before Christmas so it was surprising very quiet. Didn't hear anything internally but we stayed opposite the train station so heard a couple of times in the morning but nothing that I really noticed.
Located close to a shopping centre and a large Tesco and M&S.
Breakfast was nice but very empty, had a Costa coffee as well.
Rooms were very new, clean and well laid out. Flat screen tv with a usb so you can use it to watch downloaded programmes.
Overall we had a nice quiet uneventful stay. Would recommend if you need a cheaper but still good quality hotel with free car parking and 10 minutes from central Edinburgh.

Room Tip: We had a room opposite the train station on the first floor, easy to get to from the reception and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MightyredEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed here on two separate occasions in a week last month. On both nights we were given a room by the lift which I wasn't particularly happy about, however we never heard a sound and I believe the hotel was busy. We have stayed before so knew what to expect, one night we ate in the hotel and one night we took the train into the city. It was a little difficult getting served in the bar early on, there didn't seem to be anyone actually serving you were just lucky if a member of staff saw you waiting! We have mostly had very good food in the restaurant, and I had the chicken curry which I can thoroughly recommend, it was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beepy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

... said it already ... back again soon ... nb: they want me to put 200 characters into this review so as I have already said how wonderful it is and they are I have now put enough characters into this review !!! ... :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Stunning Highlands
Level Contributor
271 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed here recently whilst attending a Runrig concert at the Usher Hall and it was absolutely perfect. Karl at reception couldn't have been more helpful and the self check in service is so efficient. The room and bathroom were spotless as well as very comfortable with all you would expect from a Premier Inn with the addition of a temperature control unit. There is a Costa Coffee as well as a smart bar/restaurant area. We didn't have dinner but the breakfast was excellant and with Under 16's eating free with an adult great value for money. The train station is literally a one minute walk away (no noise though in the room), with free parking at the hotel and a return train ticket only £4.40 it makes the hotel a great choice for visiting Edinburgh. We shall certainly be staying again.
p.s. Runrig were also absolutely perfect and a fantastic time was had by all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

A larger than average room, a proper bath, air conditioning that works, and an excellent breakfast. Didn't use the 'Thyme' restaurant, but the menu looked varied, interesting, and competitively priced. Massive, secure car park, excellent breakfast, and all staff were very pleasant and attentive throughout.
A few minor niggles pegs this back to 4 rather than 5 stars. Very poor wifi - never managed to access my email over the 3 days that we were there. Also, tucked away on the edge of the Gyle industrial estate I doubt I could have found it without my satnav. Some slight external noise (room 202) which sounded as if it might be coming from the large air-conditioning plant for the hotel. Remote location, but it is right next to Edinburgh Park rail station with frequent services into the city. We will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask to be located away from the air conditioning plant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micmac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing