We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 minutes from Edinburgh with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“10 minutes from Edinburgh with free parking”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel due to its free parking, close proximity to Edinburgh park station ( aprox 10 mins to Waverly station) and cheap rates. Staff were very helpful and being a fairly new hotel, everything was very clean. Its location on a business park and right next to a railway line may put people off but it was very quiet and a great 2 nights sleep. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arresspee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    434
    111
    23
    17
See reviews for
537
496
47
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

My family of four visited Edinburgh around New Year's Day. Hotel was newly opened and right next to the train station which is about 15 minutes away to the Waverly Station at the centre of Edinburgh. Normally that would have been great but not around the Hogmanay celebrations as the train service were not on on the first and second days of the new year. We had to take the bus to get to the city, with the bus stop about teem minutes walkaway. Overall great hotel and value for money. Service was friendly as usual with all premier inns.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OonCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The room has everything you would need, at less than the price of a cheap bed and breakfast. My son and I were given a triple room, with a double bed and a bed/settee single, so there was plenty of room. Everything was really clean, and there were well illuminated mirrors in the room and bathroom. There was also a bath and a shower. The bonus of this particular Inn is that it is right next to Edinburgh Park station, with trains every ten minutes or so into Edinburgh, and it only takes 10 minutes to get there. The food in the restaurant was tasty, and the breakfast was a bargain at £8.95 as children eat free, and you can eat as much as you want, so it was cheaper to eat breakfast here than in a cafe and we ate enough to mean we didn't need lunch. The staff are all really friendly, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

In Edinburgh for the Ireland game stayed at the premier inn at the Gyle, excellent hotel really good value. 2mins from Edinburgh park rail station. friendly staff, nice bar and restaurant will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Top floor has good views and is quiieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Down
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just had two nights in this hotel and can not praise it more highly. Check was swiftly handled by Carl who pointed us to the train station directly across the road. Five minute journey to Haymarket Station where we quickly found a great pub (The Haymarket) to watch the 6 Nations rugby on TV. Back to the Premier Inn, time for a nightcap in bar and received a very warm welcome from Jordan behind the bar. He is a credit to the place with great local knowledge and good sense of humour. Sunday we spent at Murryfield to watch our team lose to Scotland but still came away happy with the whole experience.
Monday we had a very good breakfast and again impressed by Richie in the dining room who took time to chat with us about our stay.
The Premier Inn Edinburgh Park offers great value and comfort. At first it does seem a little out of the way, but with train and buses every 20 minutes it turns out to no problem at all.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllaninNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a lovely hotel but there was a small issue with the room being quite small for our needs. We have 3 children (one is a baby) and there are no family rooms (I was told) so we had the double bed and 2 single beds PLUS a travel cot squeezed in. We managed as it was only 2 nights. The air conditioning is essential (even in February!) as it is was hot with all our bodies in the room! The drone of it helped the baby sleep! The room apart from that was sufficient, I particularly liked the shower and bath (a drench style shower head) and very hot/high pressured water. Cannot hear the trains at all even though you can see them if on that side of the building. The station is a stones throw away (20 second walk) and it is all lovely, new pavements outside and clean and tidy all over. 2 stops to Waverley takes you to Edinburgh City - the Museum is a MUST see, especially if you have children (free entry) we went twice in our 2 days!! Now...we did have a big problem during our evening meal in the restaurant. We booked a 5.45pm table and at 7.45pm we were still there (struggling to keep the children awake and baby happy and quiet) waiting for our deserts. When I questioned the waitress she dashed off to check and quickly brought our deserts out saying it had just been plated up...fortunately we were not born yesterday....the icecream had melted and the cream was room temperature so we sent it back and then the apology came and we were granted 25% discount off our bill for that meal - an oversight meant they did not even deduct the returned desert but we were too tired to argue! We did not have dinner in the restaurant on our second night because of this. Also due to the recent beef/horse meet scandal, we were told that anything beef was replaced with chicken. I am unsure when beef will be back on the menu. In the morning of our departure we were able to easily book a taxi via the dedicated taxi phone and this was a brilliant service. On our arrival we actually managed to get a bus from Edinburgh Airport to the hotel - it stopped a 5 minute walk away but the driver was so helpful he gave us walking directions to get there quickly, so if you have a bit of luggage it is quite doable, we did it with 3 children and luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

As a couple of serial 'Premier Inn-ers', we are accustomed to a good level of service and facilities as standard, but this is one of the best we have stayed in! Customer service from every member of staff was second to none, and we were made to feel very special, especially after returning to the hotel after becoming engaged - the staff in the restaurant went out of their way to help us celebrate for the rest of our stay. The staff could also have not been more flexible when my now fiancé was taken ill and allowed me to take food to our room so as not to leave him on his own. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise240809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#82 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing