We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Hi, I stayed at this hotel on business recently, The sat nav brought me to the wrong hotel however I could see the premier inn n the distance so had to negotiate my way there.
The hotel looks brand new inside and out, they have a new automated checking in system which worked well. The rooms were spotless as was the whole hotel .Rooms were warm however they have air conditioning so wasn't a problem.
I had dinner in the Thyme restaurant which was very nice. Breakfast was also very good with a good choice of quality products,
I would also like to say that I found the staff to be fantastic, they were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Well done to them!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,651)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I and our 15 year old son stayed two nights here. We were visiting from North Wales to go to the zoo. We were very pleased with the location, which saved us battling through the city traffic as it is situated just off the city ring road.
The room was big and very comfortable. My sons bed was a good size for a six foot 15 year old.The breakfast was excellent . The meal we had in the hotel restaurant was very good value and equally as excellent as the breakfast.
Well done premier inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolo12omarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is located literally next doors to the Edinburgh Park train station, which makes it ideal for someone who wants to see Edinburgh without the hassle or cost of being downtown. The train is quiet, so no worries about a train keeping you awake at night. And the train stops at the station regularly, just walk over and hop on.

The service is also very good. We arrived right after the kitchen stopped serving lunch--they reopened it just for us. We must have looked desperate. The burgers were excellent, by the way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcribcombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and looks good. We didn't use the restaurant but it had a good feel to it at breakfast. Room size was good, beds comfortable and a good breakfast. On the downside the tannoy from the train station was really loud but it didn't cause any problems during the night. Unless you have a car or arrive by train getting to and from the hotel is tricky. It is tucked away with no obvious access to public transport and quite a walking distance from the Gyle Shopping centre. Don't get me wrong we will be staying here again, we had a good time.

Room Tip: If you want good doughnuts use the railway station to cross over to Hermiston Gate and go to Krispy...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fair_n_Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Close to train station which was a plus, check in smooth, extra fee for wifi, but no big deal. Rooms usual UK sized, but clean and neat, quiet too..
Didn't eat there, plenty of great dining options in this wonderful city.. Bottom line is I'll be happy to book again next time I'm in town...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewartsturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a perfect position for exploring Edinburgh. No need to drive just jump on the train which is just outside the hotel and you are in the city within 10 minutes! Also nice having an air conditioned room in the warm weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnH031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent location next to Edinburgh Park railway station so Edinburgh Waverley 10 mins on train and Glasgow 60 mins. No issues with train noise in room. Hotel everything you would expect from Premier Inn, plus a Costa on the ground floor and a Tesco a few minutes walk away at an adjacent retail park. If you don't mind the short train journeys to the city then this is an excellent alternative to city centre accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRumpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#76 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,554 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £50 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing