We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“superb value for money”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Outstanding service by all staff we encountered. The room was quiet, comfortable and met our needs. Breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious. Easy access to train station and trip into Edinburgh centre took 15mins and cost £3 return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    428
    109
    22
    17
See reviews for
527
488
47
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Train station 50 metres from the hotel direct to city centre 4 times an hour.
Return trains are from Haymarket and Waverly 3-4 per hour.
6-10 minutes each way and £3 pound return
Parking was good plenty spaces.



Ate in the resturant and the food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This restaurant is not a place I would want to eat in again. The service is slow, impersonal and un caring. The food was bland and unappetising especial the “Smoky Maple BBQ Pork Ribs” which were dry with little evidence of the BBQ glace. I choice to upgrade to the “Triple-Cooked Spicy Chips” but standard chips arrived so when I mentioned it they sprinkled some Cajun style powder over them.

The bill arrived and was wrong with someone else’s drink on it but I had to wait for the manager to come as the staff were not able to correct it. This took ages, I had to ask again what was happening until she arrived corrected it and left without even the courtesy to apologise.

I recommend finding somewhere else if staying at the adjoining Premier Inn. Their strap line is “Created with flair served with care” can’t agree less.

Room Tip: Windows don't open facing the train line and air con is infective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boxerdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean, accommodates children and teens for family up to five, gracious and very helpful staff, located right next to train station for easy access into Edinburgh. Breakfast reasonably priced and also a good value for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Room was very uncomfortable with a mattress you couldn't sleep on, staff didn't seem to care and offered a second duvet to lie on. Room 112 was very noisy and we had to move. Restaurant was good though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadie668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please can you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will ensure this is followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of my friend recommended to stay there during our short holiday from india to scotland .Had 3 nights stay , excellent service , friendly staff and just a 10 steps from Edinburgh park station. Airconditioning of the hotel provided much comfort to us .Buffet breakfast had everything for the Vegetarian Indian. will recommend to everybody

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I got to know of this hotel option nearby Edinburgh via tripadvisor and looking at ratings and comments, I thaught of trying this hotel.

Since I was travelling with 2 kids , I wanted to stay at place where my kids could enjoy the holidays and this was the best option I chose. The hotel being new was very nice and family friendly.
It was clean and tidy, checking in process was very easy.

the Rooms were right size (though the TV could have been bigger) , but we were not here for TV anyways. The Room was good, bed was soft and enough of pillows provided for the whole family.

The Breakfast was the best I had in many hotels I have stayed, with so many options. the price was ok for the whole family. I tried some dishes in dinner service as well and It was also good.

Also, travelling to Edinburgh city was also easy with trains just across the street and it took just 10 minutes to reach there. Also as someone else also mentioned , there was no impact from noise even though the station was just across the street.

There was Tesco as well across the other side of station ,if you needed any thing like water etc.

Overall this is the kind of hotel which are good for family.
Definately stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
423 reviews
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing