We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Premier Inns, nearly perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed during the summer when we visited the Fringe festival.
This is a nice new Premier Inn and one of the best we have stayed in. They were so close to 5 stars, until I found a week old newspaper under the bed, when we were doing our final check round before checking out. But apart from that, the room was very clean and all the staff were very nice.
The is a nice big free car park.
The airport is very close, but we hardly noticed any airplanes.
There is a nice Costa in reception and the breakfast in the Thyme restaurant was one of the best for a Premier Inn (just a bit expensive in my opinion).
The location is great, directly across the road from the railway, then only a short 10-15 min train ride into the centre of Edinburgh.
There is also a Tesco, 5 mins walk over the railway line.
The only problem with the location, is that it is confusing how to drive into the hotel, as the sat nav tried to take us in via a barrier controlled road. In fact you have to go further up the main road, then come back down through the estate.
If you like Chinese food we can highly recommend Cool Jade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear DA2003

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you thought that we are one of the "best Premier Inn's" - certainly looks happy that all areas of the hotel made your experience a great one & delighted you choose to stay with us.

Please accept my apologise for the issues that arose that stopped us getting 5 stars, this has been fully investigated by my housekeeping team who will ensure that this does not occur again in the future.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in other travel lodge, holiday inn, premier Inn style hotels in Edinburgh and this is hands down the best so far. I am stuffed like a pig the food is amazing, nice and clean rooms etc and the staff are friendly. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxing and genuinely had a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl_steveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear carl_steveo

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you thought the hotel was 'awesome' - certainly looks happy that all areas of the hotel made your experience a great one & delighted you choose to stay with us, over some of the competition on offer.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel's location provides excellent access to Edinburgh City Centre. The rail link is about 50 metres from the hotel and the short journey is a very reasonable £3 return. Rooms were very clean and in good condition. On-site restaurant offers a varied menu and excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnK_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear JohnK_8

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great value with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights as a family of four (2x adults 2x children) and we were very happy with the hotel. The place was clean and modern and the room well equipped and the beds comfy. The breakfast was superb and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special mention to Ritchie who managed to remember our children's names and room number and made my 5 and 3 year old feel very welcomed and involved in the dining experience. They especially enjoyed breakfast time due to Ritchie. Can't fault the place. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Andrew M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am delighted that you loved your stay with us & that this was enhanced by our team who really looked after you, I have passed on your amazing comments to Richie, who always gives great personalised service, very happy to hear your children had a great stay with us.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed on Saturday 2nd Nov as we were in Edinburgh for the coral masters darts at nearby royal highland centre ingliston. We arrived around half passed one and Kerry checked and advised our room was ready. We had expected to have a drink in the bar while waiting until after the 2pm check in however this was not the case. Check in was easy and in no time were given our key. Everything was explained clearly by Kerry who was fab. We had a drink in the fantastic bar prior to going to the room. We were served by Ritchie who stood out straight away, eager to help. We went to the room which was perfect. After unpacking we went for a walk round the close by retail park then returned to the bar for another few drinks before heading up to the room to get ready for going out. Kerry got us a taxi and even told us about a 20% discount available if we used the same company later that night. We returned to the hotel shortly before 11 and had another drink in the bar before heading to bed. Fantastic nights sleep! We had booked breakfast and it was fantastic again Ritchie stood out clearly explaining options available and asking if everything was OK. All staff we came across were really nice but Kerry and Ritchie stood out. This was our first experience of a premier inn and can't wait to return!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank unidon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear unidon123

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am delighted that you loved your stay with us & that this was enhanced by our team who really looked after you while you visited Edinburgh, I have passed on your amazing comments to both Kerry & Richie, who both aspire & give all of our guests fantastic service.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Arrived after midnight took ages to check in, curtains too short so awoke at first light. Hotel comfort and food was excellent. This is the first time I have ever had any issues at a Premier Inn, always been perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Mike B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Please accept my apologies that you did not have the quickest of check in’s, this has been picked up with our night team to ensure that all our guests get a speedy check in.

In regards to the curtains, all of our curtains are fully blackout curtains & overlap our windows by 3/4 inches, so apologies that this was not adequate to keep light out.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights recently, family of 4, visiting edinburgh to go to the zoo, and a theatre trip to see the lion king!

Superb location - on the bus route to the zoo and adjacent to edinburgh park train station for access to the city!

Hotel is immaculately clean and modern, staff are all helpfull. Special mention for Jamie in the bar and Angel (male) in the restaurant!

All in all, a truly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mickbessy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre in 10 minutes.

I have passed on your comments to both Jamie & Angel's & both are delighted that they have enhanced your stay here with us while you came to visit the Pandas & see The Lion King.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#88 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,579 reviews
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#38 of 151 in Edinburgh
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £48 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing