We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value,friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Scottish Wanderer
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value,friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very friendly helpful welcome by young staff member on arrival.
Room clean & comfortable. Enough space even with 2 sofa beds made up as well as double bed.
Liked option of shower or bath.
Brighter lighting would be helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slainth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear slainth

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location. The train service is very convenient, taking only 10 minutes into the city and offers great value for money.

We use energy saving bulbs within the rooms in our hotel. Which is why its not quite as bright as some of our newer Premier Inn hotels. I’m sorry that you didn’t find ours bright enough. It has been passed on to our maintenance to find out if there is anything we can do to improve this.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    434
    111
    23
    17
See reviews for
537
496
47
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We booked this hotel primarily as somewhere close to the airport for our last two days on a tour of the UK. It turned out to be a pleasant surprise with clean, large, and quiet rooms, and a very good restaurant. There was plenty of parking, but we ended up not driving when we got there, as the railway station was just across the road, with a very short and inexpensive trip into Edinburgh. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonnieTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear lonnieTasmania

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & and made use of our fantastic transport links to Edinburgh City Centre. The Train taking only 10 minutes is a convenient and great value way to travel.

Thank you for your great feedback.


I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The standard of this hotel is as you would expect for any Premier Inn, what makes a real difference is the quality of service provided by the staff.

Although the hotel isn't in the centre of the city, it's only a short train ride away and there are a few shops nearby, including the Gyle shopping centre which is about a fifteen minute walk away.

There is also a Costa coffee and a reasonable restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgv250p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear rgv250p

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am delighted to hear of the quality of service you have received from the staff. We always look to create the best experience for all our guests, business, leisure or family,

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us again, where we will strive to look after you again.


Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Booked this hotel for a weekend break in Edinburgh. We had used Premier Inn many times before and have always been happy with their standards. This hotel surpassed our expectations, it was just terrific in every way. The hotel is located in a business park, has adequate free parking and 100yds from Edinburgh Park rail station, a15 min ride to Waverley , no driving in Edinburgh, no expensive parking and you can have a drink. Hotel is 2 years old so rooms are excellent and comfortable. The hotel has it's own bar, restaurant and coffee shop. Food is excellent and really good value. All staff are very friendly, efficient and can't do enough for the customer. Good training shines through in everything they do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonhamerwul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Doonhamerwul

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is great with some fantastic transport links to the city Centre & Airport in 10 minutes & the outstanding value.

It is fantastic to hear your positive comments about the team. They work very hard to deliver great service everyday, so it is great to hear that you had a terrfic experience.

I hope to see stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this Premier Inn for 18 months (Monday to Friday) due to business commitments in the area!!! Why did I stay here? Because the hotel was so good and convenient...

The staff were excellent and could not do enough to ensure that my stay was as good as it could be. I even chose to eat in the restaurant each night as the menu was so varied and was changed periodically to ensure that long term residents didn't get bored. The "meal deal" provided great value for money whilst not breaking the bank (no pun intended, if you understand?). The choice was varied and the service first class with a smile!!

The location was excellent and trips into Edinburgh city centre were only a couple of stops away on the train (10 minutes) with the railway station just across the road (literally). The West Coast line runs directly into Haymarket which is one stop away from Edinburgh Park (this station) and The Gyle with all the bank head-quarters located a few minutes walk away (via a cut-through which is well lit and well used).

Unfortunately the work here has come to an end but I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting value for money. People are hearing about it so book early to avoid disappointment and the need to stay anywhere else.

If you need anything whilst you are there then just ask at reception and they will ensure that they do their best to provide it or sort it out. Conference facilities are also available and again the quality of service is excellent.

Why go anywhere else and take a chance?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisces_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Pisces_Bunny

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your time working in Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us throughout the last 18 months. As a team at the hotel, we do strive to deliver & exceed all our guests’ expectations & I am happy that we have managed that. The "Meal Deal" option does provide great value for money and it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed this option so much.

Although your work here has ended, I hope to see you here again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night with my husband and Archie our 1 year old, cannot fault the level of customer service, lovely friendly staff. We were not going to bother with breakfast but it was no problem at all to book when we arrived and the food was all fresh and hot, and a huge selection to chose from. The shower is better than ours at home, the heating is easy to control in the room and loads of tv channels to keep us all entertained, the room was spotless and loads of room with our bed, a cot and single in the room. We will definitely be back in the new year. Only thing i would change is that the imperial leather shower gel is more for men, maybe a more girly smelling shower gel as well would be nice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheQbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear TheQbb

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am delighted to hear of the great customer service you experienced, our team strives to deliver fantastic service everyday, so it great for it to be recognised. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast here at the hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities in our rooms.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us again, where we will strive to look after you again.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We chose this Premier Inn over the city centre ones because it was much cheaper, especially when you factor in that it has ample free parking. It is located right next to the train station which takes you into the city for £3 return for an adult. There is also a bus service from there that also stops at Murrayfield, ideal for rugby fans!

There is a Costa in the hotel and the bar & restaurants are very reasonably priced. A short walk away you will find a Tesco Extra, KFC & a Krispy Creme Doughnut coffe shop amongst other retail outlets. So although it is not city centre there are plenty of facilities nearby.

The hotel is relatively new, consequently is was very tidy & clean. The bathroom had a bath and a shower, which is always a bonus. Very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows and air conditioning meant we could have the temperature exactly as we wanted. There is a hair dryer in the room and plenty of storage for clothing etc. It is not in the most salubrious of surroundings but as a base for exploring Edinburgh it is excellent and I will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foz750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Foz750

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location. The train service is very convenient, taking only 10 minutes into the city and offers great value for money.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#82 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing