We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms great, staff couldn't be more helpful, breakfast great too. Train station yards away with easy access for Edinburgh city centre and Glasgow. Would definitely recommend for price and quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maisie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear maisie12345


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear you have enjoyed staying with us and our great location. Thank you for your fantastic review.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely


Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    418
    108
    22
    17
See reviews for
520
477
47
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent hotel, with friendly and professional staff who were very eager to please and helpful. Family room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. WOuld definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l_highley2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear l_highley2556

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location. I have passed on your comments to our staff that always strive to ensure all our guests have a great stay.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Cannot be faulted. Excellent hotel, great staff and wonderful bed pillows and duvet! What's also great is its location, just minutes from the Gyle shopping centre and a 2 minute walk to the Hermitage Gate Retail Park. The adjacent rail service means you are in the centre if Edinburgh in minutes! I have stayed in many Premierinn's but in my view this us one if the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Robert C

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location.
Our comfy pillows and snug duvets will be waiting for your next visit.


I hope to see you here again.
.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Attended this Premier Inn as its close to my daughter in Edinburgh and goiny to football in Glasgow. Great value for money & staff very helpful. 20 metres from train station, but not noisy. Costa within too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN1961_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear KEVIN1961_10

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay & excellent location. Thank you for your positive feedback.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

On my visit to this premier inn I found it had exceptionally nice staff, consistent through everyone I had any contact with at the hotel. It was the definite strength of this place. In the past three months I've stayed here, the Princes Suites, both Novotels, Le Monde and Nira Caledonia in Edinburgh and the staff here were the best of every hotel. You'll be made to feel very welcome here.

The room is exactly the same as every premier inn really, consistent with the high standard of staff, this one was particularly clean.

The breakfast here was stale and horrible, normally one of the good points of a premier inn over other hotels. That is the only real negative I have here. My room seemed very expensive for a premier inn, I'd shop around for the best deals as there were adverts all over the hotel for 29£ rooms though I'd paid well over £100 a night.

For those not familiar with Edinburgh, this hotel is quite far from town, but right next to a station with frequent trains for a short ride into the centre.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campbell619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Campbell619

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location. I have passed on your comments to our staff who always strive to ensure all our guests have a great stay.

With regards to your breakfast, I’m sorry to hear that you did not find it as enjoyable as our other sites. Please give us a call on 0131 338 0130. before your next stay and we will offer you a complimentary breakfast and even cook fresh to order if you would like.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Accomodation in the center of Edinburgh is quite expensive; before booking this hotel, we had seen shabbier places for the same rates or higher, so we opted for this one, which is around 10 minutes away from Edinburgh Waverly station (which is plainly called Edinburgh station most of the time). That ended up being an excellent choice: the facilities are nice and new; the room was really comfortable and quiet and the bed and pillows were great! We stayed on the second floor and our room had a view of Arthur's seat - what a treat! We saw lots of rabbits hopping around near the hotel too, which was curious, since we come from a concrete, zero wildlife city. The staff was really corteous and helpful. There's a cool restaurant in the hotel, where we went for breakfast every day (great value for money) and once for dinner (it didn't blow us away, but it was a decent meal). My only complaint was the internet connection: we had to pay 10 pounds for seven days of really bad service. Such bad connection should be free, I guess. There's a retail park near the hotel, where you can find a big Sainsbury's and a Poundworld, should you need anything. The train station is a few steps from the hotel and it's not always staffed, but there's always a conductor inside the train from whom you can buy tickets. The off-peak, round-trip tickets are cheaper, around 3 pounds, but cannot be used before 9 am and between 5:20 and 6:10 pm. You don't need to take a taxi to get to/from the airport, the bus stop is within walking distance (about 10 minutes). You should take bus number 35 and ask the driver where you should drop off when coming from the airport. All in all, great value for money and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrazzyCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear GrazzyCosta

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. There’s nothing better than waking up after a comfy sleep to enjoy Edinburgh’s city centre, after all there is a lot to see.

I’m sorry about the issues you had with our Wi-Fi. This was passed on to our internet supplier Arqiva. The issue has since then been resolved. I will be happy to offer you a free Wi-Fi voucher on your next visit to our hotel.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed twice at this hotel, and was well impressed. On this occasion I had slight problems regarding disabled accommodation, but was sorted very quickly and efficiently by the staff. Very pleasant courteous and helpful waitressing staff that went that extra mile to please all guests. Would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. See yous all this time next year if not before.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trishspedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Trish S


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed our fantastic location.
Its great to hear that our staff could sort out any issue you may have had efficiently. I have passed on your kind comments to our F&B team who always look to go that extra mile for our guests.

I hope to see you the next time on your 3rd visit to our hotel.
Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#78 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing