We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

It cost £80 for one nights stay breakfast extra the price of drink & food is expensive next we go to Edinburgh it will be bed & breakfast i got 2 nites in a BB in Birmingham with full breakfast cheaper than this

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AberdeenLetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear AberdeenLetty

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Please accept my sincere apologises that we did not exceed your expectations on your stay – as you will see from recent reviews, we actively give fantastic guest service.

In regards to the room charge of £80, this is very competitive pricing for Edinburgh hotel market. With all Premier Inn rooms, we do offer cheaper rates online (& if booked in advance), I would recommend looking on Premierinn.com & you can book rooms for as little as £29 if booked in advance.

I do hope that you explore booking via the website & look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed just the one night and once again Premier Inn excelled themselves. Great hotel on the outskirts of Edinburgh which is easy to find by car & has plenty of parking on site. Check in is so easy with the touch screen system & adding on breakfast is simple. The whole hotel including rooms, foyer, restaurant & bar are all excellently maintained and the staff were very informative & friendly. Food in the restaurant was great with enough choices on the menu & breakfast is a no fuss buffet with plenty of choice as well. If you are popping into Edinburgh the station is just across the road and it is only £3.00 return. Will we stay here again? Absolutely, already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Kfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Mark_Kfam

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I’m happy to hear that we have excelled ourselves again. It’s great to hear that you have liked our ‘Quick and Easy Check-In’, our free car parking and our great Thyme restaurant. Our maintenance team will be thrilled to hear that their hard work has been noticed.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before and returned for a weekend break. Simple quick check in; good sized clean and comfortable room; breakfast fresh and tasty; staff couldn't be friendlier. Train station across road is £3 return - compare that to Edinburgh parking charges!! New tram system will stop right beside station once its up and running. Can't find fault.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mrnmrsgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear mrnmrsgrumpy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m glad to hear that you have enjoyed another visit to our hotel. I’m pleased that you have enjoyed our simple check in, clean and comfortable rooms, our fresh and tasty all you can eat premier breakfast and our friendly staff. We do our best to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests and that the have an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything in the hotel was first class. I was particularly impressed by the closeness of rail and bus public transport links to Edinburgh city centre. Trains ran every 15 mins and buses every 20mins and were within 25m of the hotel front entrance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samwilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear samwilson2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location and that you found our hotel “First Class”. As well as the trains being so frequent it a great price at only £3.90 a return ticket to the city centre at peak times.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, most recently at the end of January 2014. The automated check-in process is effortless, the rooms are spacious,clean and comfortable - great value for money. The location, next to Edinburgh Park train station, is very convenient for an affordable trip into the City Centre. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a straightforward out of town experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear A H

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m pleased to hear that you found our Express Check-In “effortless” and that you have enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. Our Express Check-In are there to make it easy for our guests to check in efficiently and give our receptionists more of a chance to talk to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We used a meeting room for a workshop for 20 people. The room was set up just as we wanted and was really good. Plenty of room and light. The staff were excellent and really helpful. Lunch was excellent even though just soup and sandwiches. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff even when we changed things. This is a really good venue for business meetings. Our facilitators stayed overnight and said the evening meal and breakfast was excellent. Good for the station and bus links into the city. Really good staff and a good glueten free lunch for me. Which makes a change. Well done.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank jacnken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear jacnken1

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great hearing that you have enjoyed the use of our meeting room facilities. Our staff like to make sure our meeting room events run as smooth as possible even when things to change ensuring that we make it as pleasant as possible. Thank you for your great review.

We look forward to seeing you during your visit with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is our best choice in Edinburgh. Rooms quite large, spotless and excellent restaurant and breakfast.
Worth every penny, pretty good value and kids stay free.
Excellent staff, they do more than necessary to make you feel a special guest.
A superb thank you to Kerry, she is the best in making guests feel at home, no matter what we ask, she is always smiling and happy to help. Well done you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sklaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear sklaura

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms and our excellent restaurant. Our staff all make it their priority to ensure our guests have and enjoyable stay and go that extra mile to do so. Kerry is thrilled to hear that she made you feel at home and sends her thanks for such a wonderful review.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#75 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,611 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £44 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing