We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed three nights in this hotel, while in Edinburgh for a family wedding. Clean, comfortable, friendly & helpful staff, it had all we needed. Will certainly stay here next time we visit. The location is so convenient too, adjacent to Edinburgh Park station, but we couldn't hear any trains in our room!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleJane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear CaroleJane58

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay & our fantastic location. I’m happy to know that we had everything you could need and that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms.

Our staff aim to be friendly and as helpful as possible and do there best to please every guest. Thank you for your great feedback.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    434
    111
    23
    17
See reviews for
537
496
47
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Scotland
Level Contributor
379 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Usual high standard -- very friendly and welcoming staff in Reception and Restaurant. Room spotless, clean and spacious. Two adverse comments however. A) With wifi now being freely available nationally in many cafés, bars, restaurants, buses etc etc why does Premier Inn persist in this most annoying practice of only giving their guests a meagre 30 minutes free wifi per 24 hours!! B) the in-house restaurant is now being managed by Thyme. For my evening meal I had fish and chips costing just under £10.00. Back home next day my wife bought 4 pieces of cod in Morrisons for £3.00 -- each piece being larger and thicker than the "sardine" I had the previous evening. Very poor value for the Thyme course and reflects badly on that expected in a quality Premier Inn.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank granPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear granPaisley

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I would like to thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms.

In regards to our WI-FI, the pricing is the same across all Premier Inn sites and we find that 30 minutes free is sufficient for most users. However for those who require longer we believe that our prices are competitive within similar brands.

I’m sorry that you did not feel that your dinner within our Thyme restaurant was good value for money. We strive to provide great value meals for all of our guests and I am sorry that we did not achieve that on this occasion. If you would like to discuss this issue further please contact my Food & Beverage manager or myself on 0131 338 0130 and we would be happy to look into this further.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for a couple of nights for a family leisure break. Free parking and train, bus and tram stop right outside back door. Two train stops to Waverley allowed hubbie to have a drink in the city too with no stress of parking. Evening meal in hotel exceeded our expectations and lovely breakfast. Nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanilla74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear vanilla74

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location, with the trains being so frequent & the upcoming tramline will also be on our doorstep.

I have passed on your kind words to the restaurant who are delighted that the evening meal exceeded your expectations - this is what we strive for here in all our departments.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were made welcome form the moment we arrived, with welcoming front of house staff, who ensured we had a room that matched our requirements, even though it was only 12.30 lunchtime and the room they had allocated for us was not ready. The standard of customer service throughout our stay was that of a luxury rather than budget hotel – great customer service.

We were allocated an accessible room on the third floor with a view of the train station. You could hardly hear the trains as the building is well soundproofed. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and immaculate, we were warned to expect a lower level sink and bath (which was shallower than a standard bath), but access was great. The shower was far better than a standard shower as the hose was flexible rather than being attached to the wall. There were plenty of grab rails throughout the bathroom and a ledge to sit on to make access to the bath easier.

Air conditioning/heating was very efficient (if like me, you like a cool room even in winter), reception will facilitate the air conditioning. Beds were of the usual comfortable standard from Premier Inn, buffet breakfast again was the usual excellent standard – the policy here is pay before you eat.

Edinburgh Park train station is barely 100 yards from the hotel with excellent services to Edinburgh Haymarket/Waverley, plus other parts of Scotland. There is also a Tesco supermarket just beyond the station on the retail park.

Overall an excellent hotel, although room rates are more expensive when we stayed, as there was International Rugby at Murrayfield. Good location for Edinburgh Airport too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northernlass481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Northernlass481

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location, with the trains being so frequent it a great price at only £3.90 a return ticket to the city centre at peak times.

Thank you for your excellent review and your lovely comments towards our staff & service that you experienced. We pride ourselves in providing 5 star service & I am delighted that we gave this in all areas of the hotel, including early check in, excellent breakfast & a great spacious bedroom & of course, we even arranged an English Rugby win, to ensure you had an even greater stay with us here in Edinburgh!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We took a family room in this hotel prior to a funeral. The hotel is clean and warm with all the facilities you might expect at this price (£52). It is well situated, with the Edinburgh ring road 5 minutes away and rail and tram (when it starts!) service right outside the door. The most significant feature, which was priceless, was the excellent service. Staff were really helpful, in a down to earth Scottish way (not obsequious), and upon learning we were attending a funeral were terribly sympathetic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KahunaDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear KahunaDream

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t under better circumstances. Thank you for your kind review and your lovely comments towards our staff. I’m happy to hear about their excellent service.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after the rugby. Great location, about 50 yds to the Edinburgh Park train station and its a very short journey from here into Haymarket or Waverley station (£3.60 return per adult). Our room was lovely, clean, spare pillows, good shower and plenty of towels.
We had dinner at night in the restaurant - the food was great. Husband recommends the Asian Feast and it looked great. Really friendly staff and very helpful.

Breakfast was also lovely with lots of choice and worth the money - and under 16s eat free. Although the hotel was full, there was no problem in getting a table and it never felt too busy.

Definitely recommend a stay here :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsjb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mrsjb2010

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed our lovely hotel and our fab location. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant for dinner and our ‘All you can eat Premier Breakfast’.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a family room which was clean, comfortable and a good size. The staff were friendly and helpfull. Good choice at breakfast and kids ate free.We didn`t hear any noise from the train station opposite which provided easy transport into Edinburgh city centre and also to Glasgow. When the trams start running between the airport and the city centre travelling should be even easier as it will stop there too. Its the 2nd time we have stayed there and will do so again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Stuart M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your second visit to our hotel. I’m glad that you have enjoyed our wonderful location and our clean and comfortable rooms. I hope when we see you on your 3rd visit you will enjoy it just as much.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#82 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing