We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great premier night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

So another premier inn in a different city, but the same great welcome, same clean room same great breakfast all cooked to perfection why stay anywhere else?.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it has ways access to the station

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank CastlefordAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear CastlefordAndy

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your kind review. I’m happy to hear you have received the same great welcome, enjoyed our clean rooms and our ‘All you can eat Premier breakfast’.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Arrival at this hotel if using a Sat Nav can be a little confusing – I recommend setting it for Lochside Crescent instead of Lochside court as my Sat Nav couldn’t find the address printed on the booking, but there was ample parking.

Check in was very simple on the self-check in machines with staff more than happy to help.

The room I had was a very comfortable and clean twin room (one double and one single bed) – the room was spacious and kept incredibly clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The TV was a little on the small side, but the wifi in the room was reliable and had no connection issues. The bathroom was also fine. However, the rooms seem to have paper thin walls both above, and side to side, we were woken up to very heavy footsteps above us and people in the next room, but thankfully im not too much of a heavy sleeper so it didn’t bother me too much.

I never tried the breakfast at the restaurant as there was a Tesco over the road for a very good price. But on the subject of the restaurant we did order a Pizza and told staff we would wait for it to take back to the room, we were told this was fine, but only after 20 minutes of it being ready did they tell us saying they tried to ring us in the room, not the best impression. The Costa Coffee in the hotel was also fine.

Would I stay here again – yes, very impressed and right next to Edinburgh Park train station, and it only takes 10 minutes to Edinburgh City Centre (free parking also a bonus).

Room Tip: Ignore Sat Nav postcode and type in Lochside Crescent, Edinburgh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcp744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Jcp744

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your review. When using Sat Nav, due to our hotel being fairly new, if the Sat Nav is not up to date it may struggle to find us. We do our best to send out a welcome pack to each of our guests with accurate written directions. We would however still always advise to call us if you are unsure and our friendly reception team will be happy to help direct you.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Our Housekeeping team ensure that our rooms are cleaned to a high standard each and every time. They work hard to ensure that all our guests have the same experience every time. I’m sorry you found you had an issue with noise within our hotel. Our night team do their best to make sure our ‘Quite Time’ is adhered to. If you find you have the same issue on your next stay with us remember you can call reception at any point using the phone provided in the room.

I would like to apologise for the confusion over your pizza. This has been passed on to our Food & Beverage team to minimize the chances of this ever happening again.

Thank you once again for your review we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights, wish we had booked for the week. Fantastic hotel, brilliant staff. Our son loved it so much he didn't want to leave! The staff were great with him and they all seemed to really enjoy working at the hotel. Room was beautifully fresh and clean, Beds very comfy, really was the best nights sleep away from home. Breakfast was delicious. Train station nearby so great for traveling into Edinburgh city centre without the hassle of driving in and car park charges.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Ruth G

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m so happy to hear that you have had a great stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you have had enjoyed our hotel and location so much. With the trains being every 15 minutes our hotel is an ideal site for when you want to avoid the hassle of driving into the city centre.

Its great knowing that you have enjoyed our comfy clean rooms, our ‘All You Can Eat Premier Breakfast’ and our “Brilliant Staff”.

We all look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just back from a weekend Edinburgh -- for excellent service and excellent links to Edinburgh (15 mins to the centre) via the train which is situated adjacent to the hotel and runs from early morning until midnight. Just as convenient staying in the centre but with the advantage of being a lot quieter. Modern, well-furnished hotel, with friendly staff - what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear David H

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and four fantastic, with transport to and from the city centre so frequent.

Thank you for your excellent review. All our staff strive to be as friendly and as helpful as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just returned from my second visit.The staff are all very polite, helpful and enthusiastic.Iona is worth a special mention. Room clean and spacious.

While the service in the restaurant is good I was disappointed in the quality of the food. There was a great deal of pastry on the pie, little meat and the gravy was cold.The gravy was quickly reheated by a very helpful waitress. The salmon was ok, the sauce was ok and the chips were ok but the food was not good or exciting.We cancelled Sunday's reservation and eat in Edinburgh. I would liken the food to basic pub chain food and not restaurant quality. Which is fine if that is what it is advertised as.

I will happily use this Premier Inn again because apart from the restaurant I think it is value for money

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loll007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Loll007

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and or spacious, clean rooms. Iona is delighted to hear that you have mentioned her specifically. All our team strive to be as helpful and polite as possible.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy you meal with our Thyme restaurant. Your review has been passed on to our head chef to follow up and rectify this issue with the steak and ale pie so that we can improve on the quality on the dish before it is served. I hope our helpful waitress, by having the gravy reheated, did her best to improve your dining experience. If you would like to discuss this further you can call either the Food & Beverage or myself manager on 0131 338 0130.

Thank you once again for your review we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

great stay at the premier inn at edinburgh gyle , great accommodation, great food, warm friendly staff. transport links to Edinburgh great. a must for any traveller wanting a relaxing base to see Edinburgh.we stayed with friends for a birthday treat. cant complain and the beds/pillows really comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Sandra M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our friendly staff our comfortable rooms and our Thyme restaurant.

It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed our fantastic location, with transport to and from the city centre so frequent.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

30 second walk from train into City Centre; 5 minute walk to Tesco; Very clean bedroom and, as far as I could tell, the rest of the hotel. A very efficient experience from the staff. First time at Premier Inn hotel, would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiffle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear whiffle4

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your first Premier Inn hotel. I’m happy you have enjoyed our fantastic location and our clean rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#74 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
499 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £45 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing