We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at gyle park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at gyle park”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting the mcn bike show. Taxi to exhibition centre £10 each way. Hotel superb. Stayed in many premierinns and this is one of the best. Edinburgh park railway station a minutes walk from the hotel.£3 return to haymarket for good restaurant choices. This hotel is spotless and the staff are amongst the friendliest we've met. Well done to all of you

Room Tip: Top floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubaxt0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear jubaxt0707

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us & our great location. The trains as you say are a great price and, as there is one every 15 minutes, a great way to get into the city centre.

Thank you for your great review. Our team here at Edinburgh Park strive to be as friendly and as helpful as they can to make sure all of our guest feel right at home.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    452
    116
    25
    17
See reviews for
549
521
48
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We tend not to stay in chain type hotels but on a recent visit up to Edinburgh, we decided to give this place a try as it had been recommended to us.

My goodness, we were pleasantly surprised with the experience. Staff were mainly very attentive and welcoming.

The building itself is really quite immaculate ( no signs of wear & tear ). It is, of course quite new at the time of writing.

Anyway, the room was really very comfortable with excellent quality bedding, pillows, towels etc. The room was well lit and warm with a super bathroom. Everything was clean, well though out and in good order. We had a very restful night and a good sleep on a large, comfortable bed.

We enjoyed a nice breakfast with plenty of variety. We didn't use the restaurant other than for breakfast as we ate in the city. Talking of which, it's very easy to hop on a train right outside the hotel which takes you straight into the city centre.

We would return on our next trip to Scotland (as a chain, it's obviously not individual in character but it's a super, well run and comfortable hotel in any case)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne8527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear anne8527

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank your wonderful review. I’m thrilled to hear that you have had such an enjoyable experience with us. Our team strive to ensure all our guests are taken care of and feel welcome and at home.

With our hotel being now two years old our maintenance team have ensured that our building is well maintained and they have done a great job doing so.

I am also pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our own Thyme restaurant for our ‘eat as much as you like’ Premier breakfast.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is situated right next to the Edinburgh Park train station in South Gyle which makes it pretty central to get to all the corporate buildings in the area and also it's only a 5-10 minute journey to Waverely station for £3 return. Its a warm friendly hotel with nice comfortable rooms and all mod cons (apart from SKY TV). Self check-in was new one on me, but worked really well and was very quick. The restaurant was pleasant and relatively inexpensive and the breakfast buffet was very enjoyable. Overall, a clean, comfy and accomodating hotel. Perfect for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear James S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. It’s good hearing that you have also enjoyed a speedy check in with our ‘Quick+Easy Check in’ Kiosks. We have found that this makes it easier for all our guests to check in with great efficiency and gives our reception team the time to chat to our guests.

Its great that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant. With our Premier breakfast you can ‘eat as much as you like’ for £8.25 it’s a great start to the day.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it immensely. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very attentive. They are not kidding when they say the hotel is close to a train station, literally 20 metres across the road (so close yet we never heard a train the whole time we were there)! The food in the restaurant is great, we had breakfast and dinner each night. No complaints at all! Would definitely stay here again......

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaydarVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear RaydarVictoria

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! I’m pleased to hear you have enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our Thyme restaurant.

Edinburgh park train station, being as close as you say, is hadn’t for popping in and out of Edinburgh city centre. The trains are every 15 minutes and at £3.90 for a return ticket it’s a bargain.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here at midterm. The hotel was full, but the service was still first class. The service in all areas was fantastic. We have stayed in lots of premier inns but this was the best. It is 20 seconds walk to the train platform into Edinburgh, but we never heard a train pass! We have three teenagers and the meal deal made it excellent value. It was only £6 return for all five of us to get into the city centre, and the trains were regular and the time to get there short. Would highly recommend this hotel for families visiting Edinburgh and if we return ourselves we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMama361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear BigMama361

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team do their best to look after all our guests and they aim to be as helpful and as friendly as possible.

I’m pleased to hear that you took advantage of our meal deal at £22.99. It’s great value for a three course meal and including our all you can eat Premier breakfast for the next morning (with under 16’s eating free).

We all look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed last Thursday and Friday night and found the hotel to be welcoming with great staff, really clean and the food was great. We had breakfast and chose to eat one evening in the restaurant, again it was really nice. Had we decided earlier to eat in the hotel when we payed for our stay I believe we could have chosen the meal deal option which would have worked out cheaper, although the deal option doesn't give full access to all the dishes available on the menu. We also used the nearby train service to Edinburgh City centre. Trains stop quite often and an off peak day return is very reasonably priced at £3,00 return. The station is unmanned and what we didn't see anywhere were the times for off peak travel. Times are after 9.30 am and then no return travel between 4.30 pm and 6.10 pm. We didn't know this and had to wait 40 minutes for a train back. We would definitely stay again at this hotel we had no complaints at all.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 100jrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear 100jrea

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal in our Thyme restaurant. It’s great to hear that you found our team great. They all work hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and comfortable each and every time.

Thank you for your great review.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMILTON,LANARKSHIRE
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Second time we have stayed here, love this hotel so, so much. The staff are fantastic so friendly nothing is a bother for them and they are all so genuine. Stayed last night just as we expected perfection once again, was freezing outside when we arrived , but not long until we were in our beautiful very, very clean room. This hotel is obviously managed by a great team and you can feel the happiness on entering the hotel.

Thanks to all staff that were working last night and today for all the help once again, we will be returning soon, keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel will please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear MARIA F

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your fantastic review. I’m thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed another stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms. The staff are pleased that they made such a great impression. They all work very hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and aim to be as helpful and as friendly as they can be.

We all look forward to seeing you on your third visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,929 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,527 reviews
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#136 of 149 in Edinburgh
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing