We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location. 1 minute walk to train station which takes around 8 minutes to get into the city centre. Friendly staff, very easy check in procedure. Rooms were lovely, beds comfy and very clean. We stayed here for 1 night 21/3/14 it cost £35, what a Bargain! We stayed at the Novotel the following night which is around 100 metres away - it was awful! Will defo be visiting this premier inn again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferd1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Jenniferd1489

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m thrilled to hear that you have had such a wonderful stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed our fantastic location and our clean spacious room. Thank you for your excellent review.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    428
    109
    22
    17
See reviews for
529
488
47
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and for multi nights at a time while in Edinburgh with work. For me the location is excellent with a great train link into the city by the adjacent Edinburgh park train station. The rooms are standard Premier inn rooms and as its a relatively new build hotel everything is clean and tidy. I have recently had a stay with breakfast included and can also recommend the breakfast buffet which had a great selection of good food. One of the things thatlets this hotel down for me is the water pressure for the showers is a bit disappointing. Although next to the train station I haven't experienced any issues with noise of a night in the multiple rooms I have stayed in. Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank midakuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear midakuk

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your many stays with our hotel & our great location. I’m also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our clean new rooms. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed our all you can eat Premier breakfast in our Thyme restaurant.

I am sorry to hear however that the shower pressure let you down. This is not a common issue we face as a hotel and we have passed this on to our maintenance team to investigate further. If you do stay with us in the future and have this issue again please let our reception team know so we can fix it for you.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

When we arrived at the Hotel we were greeted by smiling staff and given all the information we required for our stay. We were happy to see that the hotel was so near the train station which made our trips into the city centre so easy and quickly. No traffic jams!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanmac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Jeanmac2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your great review. I’m happy to hear that our team have looked after you giving you all the information you need. Our team aim to be as friendly and as helpful as they can be. I’m also pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our great location. Being only a minutes’ walk from the train station it’s the easiest way to travel to Edinburgh city centre.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed one night here recently as I had to get a late night train from Glasgow and had to be near Edinburgh airport for a very early flight. The hotel is situated right on Edinburgh Park train station and a short taxi/bus ride from Edinburgh airport, so location was superb. If you are driving it is just off the ring road/M8 extension junction so ideal for that too. It is obviously new, and once you're inside one Premier Inn, you could be inside any. Checking in via the self service machines took all of 30 seconds as having prepaid, you just need to enter your name and your room card pops out. Clean, functional, outstanding value for money (£39), the staff were excellent and even sorted me some breakfast the next day before official breakfast time began. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirpy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear chirpy1970

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel & our great location. I’m also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the use of our ‘Quick and Easy Check In’ they ensure that our guests are checked in as quickly and as efficiently as possible and give our receptionists the time to let our guests know about the hotel.

I’m also pleased to hear that our team have gone that extra mile for you. Our team do there best to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

First time we have stayed at the Gyle - will stay again. Very good location with easy access to and from the city via the train and good parking. The staff were very friendly helpful and knowledgable.The service was excellent - food and room, good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Faggie53

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our great location and our excellent rooms and Thyme restaurant. Our team strive to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here ( family of 5 ) the night before going on to meet up at another hotel for a family gathering. We booked two £29 pound rooms. Hotel is just built by the look of it, hotel and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was fine. Staff all very friendly and helpful.It is ideal for a trip into Edinburgh as the train station is almost on the doorstep. Paid £12 return to Waverley for the 5 of us. Got there in around 10 minutes. Recommend this hotel highly for the overall standard and proximity to the train station. Only downside was bit of noise from the kitchen below my room at night and morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OohhMatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear OohhMatron

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and our wonderful location. With the train station on our doorstep as you said it’s the easiest way to the city centre, with a train there every 15 minutes.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our nice clean rooms and I’m sorry to hear that you had some noise issues. On your next stay why don’t you give us a call before your arrival and we will be happy to allocate you in a quieter room on our top floor.

Thank you for your great review.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for the Vitoria Stilwell Conference due to most of the other B&Bs being full. What a lovely surprise-immaculate inside and out, room was really warm and brill TV. Staff were great, food-wow-nicest pizza I've had a in a long time. It was busy but didn't have to wait long at all. All in all fab stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear sammyhols

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m please to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our immaculate, warm rooms. I’m also happy to hear that you have also enjoyed our Thyme restaurant and our great pizzas.

Our team strive to give the best service they can to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your great review.

We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing