We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exellent”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I could not have asked for more for our family trip to edinburgh!! The gyle premier inn has everything it is gleaming clean and ive never been anywhere that has staff on the level they have nothing is too much trouble theres a smile and chat everytime you see a member of staff the children were soooo welcomed, room 321 was exellent as a family room food in the resturant was also exellent!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph26s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear steph26s

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your excellent review! I’m very happy to hear that you have had such a great time in Edinburgh. I’m also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our ‘gleaming’ rooms. Our Housekeeping team work hard to ensure all of our rooms are up to the same great standard.

I’m really pleased that our team have made such an impression. They all do everything they can to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and have an enjoyable stay with us.

We all look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    451
    116
    25
    17
See reviews for
548
521
48
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed with my wife and 2 kids for 4nights. It was a very good experience and enjoyed my stay. My kids loved the room, breakfast. Over all good value for money. Kerry the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Only minus is the 30mins free wifi which was not actually 30mins if you try to split the free minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear RHari

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the over all experience with our hotel. Our ‘as much as you like Premier breakfast’ is a great start to the day and with under 16’s eating free with an adult you cant go wrong.

Kerry is very happy to hear that she was helpful and sends her thanks. Our team all strive to give the best possible customer service they can and I’m pleased that this has been acknowledged.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed sun-mon, myself, husband & teenager in a family room @£29 a night. We love staying in a premier inn each and every time. This one we chose at the gyle, was ideal, the train to Edinburgh, then a local 8min train to Edinburgh Park which is right outside the premier inn! Staff were all courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. We are hoping to go back to edinburgh in December, and will book in there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Trute

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and our great location.

Our team have a vast knowledge about things to see in Edinburgh city centre and about transport to the city. They do there best to ensure our guests can get the most out of their visit to Edinburgh.

We all look forward to seeing you again in December!

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location for visiting Edinburgh with a handy train station across the road (though you can't hear the trains from the rooms-we overlooked the station). This Premier Inn is immaculate throughout with very pleasant staff. Free on-site car parking. Easy access from main roads. Food was of a high standard

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Rob M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Being right next to Edinburgh Park train station our location is ideal for quick trips into the Edinburgh city centre without having to worry about taking your car and I’m glad you have enjoyed this.

Our team strive to ensure our guests are well looked after. I’m pleased that the pleasant disposition that our team have has been noticed. Thank you for your great review.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent four nights at the Edinburgh Park (Gyle) PREMIER INN, and found it exceeded our preconceptions. The rooms, public areas, and staff were very good - and the fact that a bath is provided makes for a nice relaxing end to the day. And as advertised, the beds and pillows are indeed excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Gill S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your fantastic review. I’m very pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. It’s great to hear that you have indeed enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Our team here do there best to make sure all our guests have a great stay. From the Night Receptionists ensuring a quiet night. To our Maintenance Team making sure that our beds and rooms are well looked after.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside, UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms a few months previous to our visit and got the rooms at £29 each. A few days before our arrival we got an email with directions to the hotel and explaining as it was very new that it's not on most Sat-navs. The directions were quite accurate and we found it with no problems.

On arrival we parked the car and made our way to reception. It was quite busy so we used the check-in kiosk. A bit like automated check-in at an airport! It worked fine but I was a bit sad we missed out on the usual Premier Inn spiel from a human!

The rooms were clean and reasonably spacious in the usual Premier Inn identikit mould!

A good location for public transport as it's outside the Scotrail / Edinburgh trams Edinburgh Park interchange. Also handy for the A720 Edinburgh city Bypass and Gyle shopping centre.

A pleasant stay and good value for money. I recommend the breakfast too. Good value for money very tasty and nice surroundings!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank briandveeTeesside_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear briandveeTeesside_UK

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased that you found our ‘Welcome Pack’ helpful. Our reception team thought it would be a great way to give our guests as much information as they could before arrival. As our building is only 2 years old and doesn’t show up on all Sat Nav devices, they believed it would help our guests in finding us without hassle.

I’m very sorry to hear that our reception team were too busy to give you a proper Premier Inn check in with all the Premier Inn chat. At certain times during the day our reception does get busier than normal and it is not always possible to catch every guest checking in although they do try there best. I’m happy to hear however that you managed to avoid the queue and check in though our ‘Quick + Easy Check-In’.

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear when guests enjoy our clean and spacious rooms, our great location and our ‘Premier Breakfast’.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our friends recommended this hotel after staying with their 2 children and we were equally delighted with our experience! The hotel is 3 years old and in great condition, big, bright, modern & welcoming. It is 30 seconds walk to the train station and the trains come every 15-20 minutes, just 2 stops into Edinburgh Waverley and £6 for a family return ticket. Our room was on the 4th floor and ideal for us all - clean, very quiet and spacious. We had dinner in the hotel our first evening and the food, atmosphere & service were all excellent! The breakfast each morning was fantastic and the children both ate for free if one of us ordered an adult full breakfast. A great deal! The hotel staff were all really helpful and polite. We were delighted with our 2 night stay, such great value for money (£74 for 2 nights in a family room) and it provided us with the perfect base for us to visit Edinburgh. We will definitely be returning and also recommending to our friends - Premier Inn at it's best!

Room Tip: The 4th floor is at the top and really quiet - room 428 was great as a family room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahlovesfood934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Sarahlovesfood934

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your wonderful review! With the train station being only a 30 second walk as you said it’s the easiest way to reach Edinburgh city centre. We have a great location and I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed that aspect.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our clean, quiet and spacious rooms. Our night receptionists do as much as they can to ensure all floors are quiet each night and its great that you have enjoyed staying on our 4th floor.

Breakfast in the morning is great value with children under 16 eating free with the ‘As much as you like Premier Breakfast’ its also a great start to a day of site seeing in Edinburgh.

Our team strive to be as helpful as they can with each and every one of our guests and I’m pleased that you have experienced this.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#81 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,926 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,526 reviews
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#139 of 149 in Edinburgh
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing