We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for two nights recently on a weekend break to Edinburgh. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, breakfast good quality and plenty of choice. We were able to leave our car and take the train from Edinburgh Park Station which was adjacent to the Premier Inn and the journey into Edinburgh was about 12 minutes.

Customer service was excellent.
This was our second visit and we will have no hesitation in visiting again. Well done The Gyle!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurelScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear LaurelScotlandUK

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. I’m very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our ‘clean, quiet and comfortable’ rooms. Our great location means that we can enjoy the quietness of the business park and the quick transport into the city centre. With a return ticket starting from £3 you really can’t go wrong.

It’s great to here you have enjoyed the quality and range of choice in our as much as you like Premier Breakfast. For only £8.75 for the full Premier breakfast it’s a great start to a day of touring Edinburgh.

Thank you for your wonderful comment for our teams customer service. Our team here at Edinburgh Park really go that extra mile to ensure all our guests have an excellent stay within the hotel and will provide guest with their own local knowledge of Edinburgh.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent room and service. Food at breakfast and dinner was good. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful, cheerful and friendly.
Excellent rail connection to Edinburgh; station directly opposite the hotel and new tram stop also closeby.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Harry I

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for you ‘Excellent’ review. I’m very happy to hear that you have enjoyed you stay and our excellent location. With Edinburgh Park train station being right on our doorstep, reaching the city centre couldn’t be any easier.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant. On you next stay why not try our Meal Deal? Three courses for dinner and your as much as you like Premier breakfast the next morning. Giving you plenty of energy to explore Edinburgh during your stay.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent Premier Inn, clean and comfortable with really helpful and friendly staff. Across the road from Edinburgh Park train station, 10 mins ride from Waverley, so suitable for a visit to Edinburgh especially if you would prefer to stay somewhere quieter than the city centre. Good restaurant on site and a Tesco superstore close by. Once the trams start running, any week now, this hotel will also be ideal for an overnight stay before an early flight. All in all a real find.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Colin V

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m very happy to hear that you have found our hotel ‘Excellent’. It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Our team do their best to look after all our guests and make sure our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable experience.

I’m pleased to hear you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant and our great location. We are still waiting on exact dates for the trams to start running, but once they are as you said it will be a great mode of transport to reach the airport.

Thank you for your great review.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Made most welcome by the friendly staff. Accommodation absolutely immaculate. Breakfast was 1st class. What more can I say. Thank you for a lovely two days stay. We will certainly recommend The Gyle to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Moira V

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your ‘Fantastic’ review. I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed our immaculate accommodation. Our Housekeeping team work hard to ensure the hotel is kept to the same immaculate standard day after day.

I hope that our 1st class breakfast set you up well for a day out in Edinburgh. With the as much as you like Premier breakfast at £8.75 its really hard to say no.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night with my daughter and couldn't have been happier. The staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn't have done enough for us, without exception they put themselves out to make a fuss of my daughter and she loved it. Really genuine friendly people, best burger I've ever eaten too. One of the most restful nights sleep I've had in a long time. Will definitely return here next time we come up.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank bredden79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear bredden79

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m very pleased to hear how happy you have been with your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team here at Edinburgh Park. They do everything they can to ensure all our guests have a great stay and an enjoyable time in Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant. I hope the next time you stay you try my favourite burger, our Famous Full House burger is topped with mushrooms, pickles, fresh salad and onion rings.

We all look forward to seeing you and your daughter again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I could not have asked for more for our family trip to edinburgh!! The gyle premier inn has everything it is gleaming clean and ive never been anywhere that has staff on the level they have nothing is too much trouble theres a smile and chat everytime you see a member of staff the children were soooo welcomed, room 321 was exellent as a family room food in the resturant was also exellent!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph26s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear steph26s

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for your excellent review! I’m very happy to hear that you have had such a great time in Edinburgh. I’m also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our ‘gleaming’ rooms. Our Housekeeping team work hard to ensure all of our rooms are up to the same great standard.

I’m really pleased that our team have made such an impression. They all do everything they can to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and have an enjoyable stay with us.

We all look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed with my wife and 2 kids for 4nights. It was a very good experience and enjoyed my stay. My kids loved the room, breakfast. Over all good value for money. Kerry the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Only minus is the 30mins free wifi which was not actually 30mins if you try to split the free minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear RHari

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the over all experience with our hotel. Our ‘as much as you like Premier breakfast’ is a great start to the day and with under 16’s eating free with an adult you cant go wrong.

Kerry is very happy to hear that she was helpful and sends her thanks. Our team all strive to give the best possible customer service they can and I’m pleased that this has been acknowledged.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#76 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,576 reviews
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#38 of 151 in Edinburgh
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £48 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing