We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We came up from London to do the Edinburgh Marathon on Sunday (25th May). It was very easy to get to from Edinburgh Waverley station and had some shops across the road, which was handy. The hotel was nice and clean and we were welcomed warmly.

My only qualms with the hotel was that the room was too warm at night and the service in the restaurant downstairs was quite slow.

Regardless, I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear stephyx2

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

As we are right next to Edinburgh park train station we have a great location for easy access to the city centre. I’m pleased that you have took advantage of our great transport links. I’m happy that you have enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well. I’m glad that you have mentioned our warm welcomes. Out team do their best to ensure each and every guest receives a big warm welcome on arrival.

Sorry to hear that you found our rooms too warm. On your next visit please let reception know if your are unable to work the air conditioner in your room. We have a central control and we can ensure the temperature in your room is to your preference. With our reception team available 24 hours we can help at anytime.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel for two nights. the hotel was very clean the food breakfast and dinner was so nice. the staff was so nice and helpful paul the bar man was very nice and friendly. so close to train station then only two stops to edinburgh city center. would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone hope to be back again soon great weekend.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear breda j

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Between each department we all work together to ensure a pleasant stay in a clean environment. Paul is pleased that you found him so helpful. All our team do what they can to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay.

I’m happy that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant. On your next visit why not try our great value Meal deal. For only £22.99 you can enjoy 2 courses a drink and our ‘As much as you like’ Premier Breakfast the next morning.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Overall this place was a great experience. Stayed here about 5 days whilst visiting Edinburgh and Glasgow at the end of a 6 week european holiday. The price was right, and it turns out the location is very convenient. You are a 12 minute train ride from Waverley station (downtown Edinburgh) but the train is literally next door to the hotel so extremely convenient. The city tramline will be up and running shortly and it is also just outside the hotel. The immediately surrounding area is a business park with little of interest (an outlet mall across the tracks, and a small shopping mall a kilometer or two away in Gyle). Not many restaurants within walking distance. The low price attracts a lot of families with children, which for us led to kids running up and down the hallways late into the evening but that is obviously the parents fault not the hotel. Kind of annoying though. Breakfasts were great, and Angel (who was there most mornings) was particularly friendly and chatty! All staff at the hotel were very helpful. Dinners at the 'Thyme' hotel restaurant were.. ok.. chain restaurant style and quality, prices reasonable. The front desk loaned us an umbrella for the Edinburgh sunshine. The only legitimate complaints were: one day our room was not cleaned until 3pm (not sure why), the Wifi was horrendously slow in our room (and it cost extra to use, not included!!), and one night at dinner we had terrible service where I had to ask 3 times to get a glass of water. Otherwise a great experience here and great value.

Room Tip: If you can get into the 'extra quiet area' I would recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Dee_west

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s wonderful to hear that you have had such a great experience with us. Our fantastic location only improves with the convenient transport links to our city centre. You have the choice from using bus, train or even tram. The tram line is officially running now for passengers and are as frequent as every 10 minutes.

It’s great that you have enjoyed or ‘As much as you like’ Premier Breakfast. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the company of our Angel. He is a wonderful member of the team who does everything he can for our guests, ensuring that their day is started with a smile.

Our house keeping team work from around 8am till all 120 rooms are cleaned thoroughly. All of our guests are unique and each having different schedules we cannot tell when our guests are leaving for the day to explore our city. Where possible our team will focus on rooms which have checked out. This ensures that we have enough rooms to check guests in from 2pm onwards.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Located directly next to train station which brings you to Edinburgh city center in 15 minutes and 20 minutes by bus from Edinburgh airport (EDI).
Clean and comfortabele rooms (unfortunately not possible to open windows).
Great breakfast, high qualtiy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ewald S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our wonderful location. As well as the train station being right outside we now have access to Edinburgh’s new Tram service. With a tram every 10 minutes or so it’s another easy way to reach our city centre.

I’m also glad that you have enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Our team do everything they can to ensure a great nights sleep. Our all you can eat Premier Breakfast is a great start to any morning. I’m pleased that you have enjoyed this as well.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a brilliant hotel, will definitely stay here again when in Edinburgh. The hotel has lovely decor and is modern, spacious and spotless. Vending machines are a brilliant touch, very handy when you don't fancy a trip to the shops - sells drinks, confectionery and various other snacks even toothbrush and toothpaste. Staff in this hotel are very helpful and friendly, both in reception and in bar/restaurant. I ate a few times in the restaurant and the food was excellent and lovely menu, delicious home made thick chips!! Think they were called triple cooked chips. We also had a curry and it was very tasty. Desserts also delicious. The rooms are exceptionally clean and spotless, shiny bathrooms. Had a great sleep in this hotel. Wished I could have stayed a few more days. Location is good, next to train station and retail park with TK Maxx, and a good Tesco. Also Krispy Kreme Doughnuts just across the way - a must visit!! - once won't be enough I promise you. It's only two stops from Edinburgh Park train station to Waverley so you are in the city centre before you know it. Loved the breakfasts also, choice and quality brilliant - I tried both the premier breakfast (the works) and also the continental one morning - one word - delicious!! Try the toasted crumpets with jam or butter (yummmmm). Don't hesitate to book this hotel, the prices are great and you are staying in a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpaQueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear SpaQueen13

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

What a fantastic review thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Our housekeeping team and our reception team both work together to ensure our public areas are kept clean and well looked after.

Our team working in the hotel enjoy looking after our guests and are thrilled to hear that you found everyone so friendly and helpful. They all strive to ensure a great stay for all our guests. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Thyme restaurant one your next stay why not try our Meal Deal. For £22.99 you can choose from 2 courses from our menu with a drink and our Premier Breakfast the next morning. Great value especially since you enjoyed our breakfast.

I’m pleased that you made the most of our great location. With Krispy Kreme (being the only one in Scotland) only a few minutes walk across Edinburgh Park train station its well worth a visit. It’s so close that I’ve had to take a few extra trips to the gym!

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and went to the zoo and Krispy Kreme. We booked the 3 course and a drink and the all you can eat breakfast for £22.99 and the dinner was amazing, the service was incredibly fast and the food was delicious. Breakfast quality did not waver either. Directions to places in Edinburgh was excellent. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. The only complaints would be that none of the windows open and the air con isnt the best and the shower wasn't the most powerful but two small problems are nothing in comparison to the trip in General which was superb!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Rachel H

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay on our hotel. With Edinburgh Zoo only being a 10-minute drive from our hotel I’m pleased to hear that you took advantage of this.
Our £22.99 meal deal is great value and includes our ‘as much as you like Premier breakfast you can’t go wrong.

Our team here at Edinburgh Park are extremely guest focused and I’m pleased that you have given them the recognition for their helpfulness and friendliness. They really do all that they can to ensure a great stay for all our guests.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights here. Took us close to an hour to find our way into the hotel property after seeing it from the highway, even with a GPS. But that was due to the fact that we weren't familar with the area and once we found how to get to the hotel we didn't have that problem again. Room clean and comfortable, although not as large as the Premier Inn Stirling. The bathroom was bright and clean with good lighting. Kept waking up the first night as the mattress was lumpy. Reported it the next morning and within 5 minutes someone was up to the room to check it. They agreed that it needed to be replaced and the next two nights had great sleeps. AC worked well. Two shopping areas that we were able to walk to...one a shopping mall across the street and a shopping center that was a 10 minute walk away. Quite easy to get the train to Edinburgh. Found the room very quite especially being close to the rail system and highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Maclor2

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and enjoyed our great location. Sorry to hear that you had trouble finding us. We are a fairly new building so we have found that on some Sat Nav devices struggle to find us. You may find it easier to use the postcode for a nearby building - EH12 9HA.

I’m glad to hear that you also enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Our reception team are here 24 hours to help and I’m pleased that they resolved your problem with one of our beds right away.

With Edinburgh park train station being less than a minutes walk I’m pleased that you made the most of this great transport links. The trains running to Edinburgh Waverly are every 10 minutes, it’s a great way to reach our city centre quickly.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#76 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,577 reviews
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#38 of 151 in Edinburgh
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing