We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
US$276
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Place(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,090
502
140
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
502
140
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcosta coffeecity centrethyme restaurantretail parkmeal deallarge tescoreturn tickettransport linkstram servicetram systemday ticketeasy accessbreakfast and dinnerexcellent hotelfamily roomgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Exactly what you need for a weekend away with your friends, nice staff, quick and efficient
Beds were comfy and breakfast was ace!!!!!
Didn't spend much time at the hotel but it did exactly what it said on the tin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Marcus H

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay within our hotel. I’m pleased that you found our team nice, they do everything they can to look after our guests. I’m happy to hear that you have also enjoyed our comfy beds and our Premier Breakfast!

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First time at this chain hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised with the value, the friendliness/helfpulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Older teen children liked the hotel as well. The only problem was my son's twin bed had some sort of bar running through the middle so made his sleep very uncomfortable (he has a bad back). Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMatBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear BethGBoston

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed you time in our hotel and found us to be of great value. Our team go out of their way to provide great service and I am pleased that you have found them to be helpful and friendly.

I’m sorry to hear your son had problems with his bed. I hope when this was mentioned to our reception team that they fixed this quickly for you. We are here 24 hours to help our guests and using the phone in the room you can contact us at anytime.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Edinburgh Park for the 2nd time, after a super previous stay. We didn't have the car with us this time around, but it was so handy being right next to the Edinburgh Park Train and Tram stops. Only £6 return on the train for a family of 4 and £4.50 for the four of us one way on the tram. The children loved riding on the tram and it was clean, quick and handy for various city centre locations. That combined with this super hotel gives you another option if you don't want to stay in a hotel slap bang in the city centre. Also the fact that you can drive to the hotel and leave your car without having to navigate the one days and nightmare car parking & charges is a definite bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear MacKenziefamily

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased to hear that you have enjoyed another stay with our hotel. The tram is a great new mode of transport to reach Edinburgh City Centre. For only £7.50 you can purchase an all day ticket for the family. This can also be used on all Lothian buses, a great way to explore more of Edinburgh.

Thank you for taking the time to write another great review!

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have not stayed at a Premier Inn for quite some time but I must say they have definitely upped their game. The location is superb for easy access via the tram into the city or to visit Murrayfield stadium. The rooms have everything you need- the bed was comfortable, decent pillows and ambient air temperature!! A decent shower as well!!!! The staff are pleasant and attentive. My one small gripe is the price of the breakfast even though it was very tasty, £8.75 per person is a high price to pay for any breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Michelle B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m thrilled to hear that you have found our location superb and our rooms team pleasant and attentive. Our team strive to ensure that all of our guests receive excellent service.

On your next visit instead of our all you can eat Premier breakfast why not try our in house Costa coffee store. They sell a small selection of breakfast rolls starting from £2.85.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a business trip. Evening meals are surprisingly nice. I was expecting the box standard but was welcomely surprised by the choice of food and wine. Breakfast was spot on with a fresh buffet choice. Large beds and powerful showers. Will use hotel next time I am there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear gailandcarl

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m very pleased that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant and that we managed to surprise you with our choice of food and wine. I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our all you can eat Premier Breakfast.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews