We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Ranked #58 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went with 4 mates for our yearly drunken night away and ideal for quick weekend visit. £33 quid for each room is a great price. No noise to keep us awake although we probably made noise coming in anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 141mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great central location and excellent value if you book well in advance. Quite a lot of noise from other guests returning in the early hours was the only downside but Travelodge cannot be blamed for this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Travelodge Central on 10/19/13. We arrived to Edinburgh in the morning and they held our luggage during the day while we went sightseeing before check-in. The room was clean, small, and sufficient for us. I liked the tea and coffee available in the rooms. The best thing about this Travelodge is its location. It is just a block off the Royal Mile, easy to get to and close to bus routes.
I would definitely stay here again and save money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at this Travelodge. It was a good location for us in Edinburgh New Town- 12 minutes walk from Waverley Station-within good walking distance of the town centre and museums etc.The staff were friendly and helpful. Even though it was near town we weren't disturbed by outside noise on Thursday or Friday night. We would certainly stay here again-my wife has stayed earlier in the year with a group of friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

really great location but make sure you don't have a room that backs onto the alley on a thursday night. Refuse collection at 6am is defeaning!!. Its a pity as everything else was good but i'm giving the hotel the benefit of the doubt and assuming the hotel was full

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The title of this review is plainly and simply down to an in this hotel for which I complained about and never received an apology.

Stayed for 2 nights in late October and used it basically as a place to sleep nothing else, therefore only spent from around 1am to 9am in the room.

In the early hours of our 2nd night there I awoke and couldn't get back to sleep due to the appalling smell, not wanting to wake my wife I didn't go searching around the room to fined the source of this smell - until it became too overpowering after a few hours.

It turned out that the cleaner had left a full open bin bag in the corner of the room full of the rest of the hotels rubbish (including disguarded take aways, nappies, tissues etc)

I went to reception to complain and the response I got was "really? ok I'll get someone up there soon" she then walked off!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mallyduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear mallyduk. We are sorry to learn about the poor experience you had at our hotel. We expect all of our rooms to be clean and fresh on your arrival so it is regrettable to learn there was an unpleasant smell in the room which is due to our cleaning staff not being diligent when cleaning your room. We also expect our staff to provide high levels of customer care during your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Edinburgh is not a cheap place to visit - you need your money for cocktails at Harvey Nicks, romantic dinner for two in some boutique restaurant & breakfast at Volvona & Crolla.

All you need in a hotel, this place has in spades: location, cleanliness and a comfortable bed.
Your money isn't wasted on superfluous add-ons that you don't usually need.
Leaving you free to buy that second Martini.

Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank revjgoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
West End
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#114 of 151 in Edinburgh
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Address: 30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £43 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing