We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant, comfortable, good value stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Ranked #65 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant, comfortable, good value stay.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

2nd visit to Queen Street, central location and excellent value for money hotel. Staff lovely and rooms comfortable and cosy.

Loved Edinburgh, try the Witchery tour, real good fun. Café Rouge excellent for breakfast just around the corner or Gourmet grub in Rose street. Mussel Inn a must for lunch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise80186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    317
    102
    40
    18
See reviews for
213
344
44
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton On Tees
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Really good new travelodge, will stay again. Reception staff very good and really helpful. New beds and pillows makes this the best travelodge we have stayed at yet. We were in a rush to get to a gig on time and the reception staff made us a hot panini, which helped.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtoj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were offered this hotel as part of a deal. Having recently stayed at the Ludlow Travelodge which we found disapointing, we were reluctant to accept, but the sales person explained that this was a new hotel and was to a revamped design.
The room was small but far superior to our last experience and we found it quite comfortable.
Queen Street runs parallel to Princes Street but a few streets north. It is located in a business district with an open space opposite and exclusive neighbours in the form of Bonhams Auctions.
Princes Street is only about 5 minutes walk away and therefore close to all the features of Edinburgh
The first night we went to see Sunshine on Leith in the Vue cinema in Leith Walk which is only a short walk back to the hotel along Queen Street.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel overlooking a quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in November, room was excellent and the hotel is in a great location. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The Hotel is opposite the Queens gardens and only a 2 min walk to Princess St shopping and the bars and restaurants on Rose St and George St

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carlpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in Edinburgh for three nights and I had chosen this Travelodge for its location: central but not on a road with pubs and clubs. Check in was very easy and quick. somehow I had booked a disabled room and it turned out to be a huge room, obviously suitable for wheelchairs. The room went out to the back, away from the main road. We had the window open all night and yet, it was totally quiet. you could not hear the road at all, there was no car or delivery noise from the inner yard. You would never have guessed you were in the centre of town. all staff were very friendly. I Borrowed a hair dryer several times and on the last day the gentleman at reception offered that I send our boarding passes to their email, so he could print it for us.
I am not in a wheelchair, but noticed a few things that should probably be addressed in this room: The clothes shelf and hanger are high up. OK when you can stand, but unreachable when you are in a wheelchair. maybe a low stool or rack for a bag and clothes would be more suitable.
On the back of the door were signs for the fire emergency procedure, but so high that you might not be able to read from a sitting position. The hotel had recently been revamped, the new beds are amazingly comfortable. everything is clean. we had booked on a nonrefundable basis and got this great room for a tiny price. i think we paid £ 105 (would have been even cheaper without the Saturday) for two for three nights right in Edinburgh. What more do you want? This leaves plenty of money for nice breakfasts and dinners in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back, possibly high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPLSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went with 4 mates for our yearly drunken night away and ideal for quick weekend visit. £33 quid for each room is a great price. No noise to keep us awake although we probably made noise coming in anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 141mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great central location and excellent value if you book well in advance. Quite a lot of noise from other guests returning in the early hours was the only downside but Travelodge cannot be blamed for this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Property: Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Address: 30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing