We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Got a good welcome. Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable and room quiet and bright. Located not too far from the centre. Did not try breakfast. No hair dryer in room but can borrow from reception. Would happily go back again.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank 260Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Beware of Room 201. The bedroom door has to be banged shut otherwise the lock doesn't catch. In returning to my room after work on the 2nd night the door was unlocked exposing my laptop and personal belongings to potential theft although fortunately nothing was missing. Just be careful if you get room 201 because everyone is now aware of the dodgy door...!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

i stayed in febuary 2014 for 1 night.

receptionist was very polite room was newly decorated and very clean.
only paid £21 for 1 night so i thought it was well worth the money and would recommend.

very near city center , 10 minutes walk at most to princess street.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay - -room was clean, bed comfortable and quiet.
The location was fantastic - 10 minute walk from the airport bus stop.
Very helpful staff who allowed us to check in straight away upon arrival at 9.30am which got the holiday off to a fantastic start.
Well done Travel Lodge

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GEORGIEBristol_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the central queen street hotel in feb for 2 nights. We stayed in room 1, lovely large airy family room. Comfy beds. Even though the room is on the ground floor there was mimimal noise considering the room faced onto the main street. Short walk to princes street around 10 minutes, lots of bars and resturants near by, less than 5 minute walk to George street.
On checkout we were allowed to keep our bags at reception whilst we went into Edinburgh prior to our train home.
Hotel is situated in a lovely georgian building with high celings and large windows, a far cry from the usual travelodge buildings.
Overall great stay and great location would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room one lovely large family room with high celiings and large windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I can only say good things about my recent experience as a guest at Edinburgh Queen Street. The hotel has been up-dated and presents a fresh, smart appearance throughout. The staff are helpful and professional. The new beds are wonderful and the location was perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 854JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was booked about september time on a real cheap deal. We got three nights for a bargain price. The hotel was recently refurbished so decor was all clean and fresh and exactly what you get with any travelodge. It was the location that made this hotel brilliant! Its literally a five minute walk to Princes Street where you are able to shop, get buses to travel further afield or wander up to the castle. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, there was a choice of places for breakfasts nearby and the location was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
West End
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#114 of 151 in Edinburgh
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Address: 30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#31 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £41 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing