We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
516
402
154
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
402
154
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location hanover street breakfast box vending machine family room bars and restaurants budget hotel rose street comfortable bed minute walk within walking distance stayed here for nights quiet location princess street would stay again short stay
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This Is one of many Travelodge's in Edinburgh. It is a 15-20 minute walk from Waverley station. The reception desk is staffed 24 hrs a day by helpful pleasant staff. Although situated on a busy city centre road no outside noise was experienced. The room was warm clean and comfortable. Ideally situated for the new town for shopping eating and drinking but for most people of good health the old town is a 20 -25 minute walk away. I would not hesitate to revisit and would recommend to friends and family for a budget stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank nb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Really good value for less than £50. The hotel is essential travelodge - clean and comfortable. Best night's sleep I've had for a while, and this hotel is really handy for central and east end of Edinburgh, about 10 minute walk from Waverley station. Couldn't really have wished for anything more.

Room Tip: I had a room round the baxk - 109 - which was really, really quiet for a city centre room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeplonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great location, excellent value for money. Lovely clean rooms (although the one we had was a little smaller compared to others we've stayed in) but nonetheless, would definitely recommend. Very friendly reception staff too.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank password1Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed at three different hotels on this weekend, this was the last and mid priced, although the room was passable we were woken by neumatic drill and the cups were plastic - would I go again, probaby not - Location is good if you want to be near town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MrsGlyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Me and my wife had a: dirty room, sheets, matress protecer was stained, shower head was almost coming off the wall and no room change offered crap stay would not recomed this to my worst enemy, this is the worst travelodge i have stayed in,

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank F7332TZgrahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews