We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here for one night when going to a concert. have to say I could not fault it at all..the Premier breakfast was excelent. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for sight seeing during the day and theatre, pub etc in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    734
    142
    33
    19
See reviews for
768
1,029
74
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

stayed for only i night but found the hotel excellent , staff very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms & spacious. Well situated for all local shops and tourist destinations. great view of castle.
meals very good. would recommend to anyone visiting the great city. close to train station - walking distance

Room Tip: ask for castle view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed for two nights on a Saturday and Sunday night. Stayed in a room on the 6th floor (with a view of the castle). After reading a tip on Tripadvisor, I emailed the hotel after booking and requested a castle view room. They replied that they couldn't guarantee, but woud try. They came good, and the enclosed picture shows the view from the room. The room was everything you expect from Premier Inn (clean, comfortable, functional), and the location is perfect for exploring the city. The staff of the hotel were always polite and helpful. The only (slight) negative was that the airconditiong seemed to be switched off at reception, and thus the room was unusually hot (for October in Edinburgh!). But one phonecall to recpetion fixed it, although I did hear other guests complaining about the same thing (thus ruling out a room specific fault). However, it was fixed immediately, and I had no further trouble with the system. I would highly reccomend this hotel, and I would happily stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Email and ask for a castle view room..... you can but ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingSpacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normanton, West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

If you ever visit Edinburgh, make sure to book this hotel, the location is perfect for sightseeing, and the views from the restaurant are amazing, looking over Edinburgh castle, our room was spacious and again, great views, but what made our 2 night stay were the staff, nothing was too much, friendly, helpfull and always a smile, cannot wait to return to this wonderfull City and Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDenisewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

perfect location great and friendly staff always made to feel welcome would stay again without a doubt stayed in room 615 great shops around only fault not many nice resurants they seem to be all locol bars and a bit cramped the only good ones we found was up near the castle on the royal mile

Room Tip: ask for castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with teenage daughter so being near shops and restaurants was a must. Nice clean room comfy bed. Didn't eat dinner there but had breakfast every morning which was very good. Staff young and very friendly.Will recommend this hotel and will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Booked in for 2 days to chill out after a family wedding in Ayrshire to spend some time to ourselves, we were given room 603 which overlooked roof tops but couldnt really complain due to the time spent in the room, did ask when checking in if we had a view of the castle but they explained that there was only 17 rooms and if we were to stay again were advised to ask for a view and they would keep it in mind. The place was spotless and so convenient for everything, I cannot say it was a relaxing time as our feet hurt with all the walking :) still, we did visit a few bars to chill out and did find out that the prices of drinks was very expensive, unfortunately for us we found a little pub on Rose Street and ordered food which was superb considering the place was small. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, I would also advise you to park your car in the open air car park at Haymarket, it is only a 10 minute walk away and was the cheapest at £12.50 per day.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel ASAP if you want a Castle View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thistle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#11 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
868 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
858 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing