We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Second time to stay at a Premier Inn. Unsurpassed service and value for money, long may it continue. As long as it does, I will remain a return customer with Premier Inn. Their Princes Street location in Edinburgh is perfect - everything right outside the door. Airport bus around the corner. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,483 - 2,489 of 2,875 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights (Thursday/Friday) and cannot fault the accomodation, food service anything!!!
The location is second to none, step out of the door and your in Princes Street with everything you need at a very short walk. The bus stops outside the door from Airport!
Room was spotlessley clean, quiet and comfortable (I asked for an iron and one was delivered within 5 mins!!)
The breakfast (you can opt for continental or English) was excellent and the dining room is swish!
But most of all paeople the staff were outstanding, nothing was too much and there was always a smiling friendly face enquiring as to how you could be best helped.
A credit to all!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My wife and I have just had a short break in Edinburgh and we stayed at this gem of a hotel ,great location for all attractions ,eating out and shopping, spotlessly clean ,warm and comfortable and considering its on the main road very quiet .It's run by the most friendly ,smiling ,helpful staff we have ever met,we will be going again.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABK_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Located mid-way don Princes St this hotel is ideally situated for shopping, bars and the Old Town alike.

The entrance is through a doorway situated between 2 shops and from there there's a lift to reception on 2nd floor, adjacent to the bar/restaurant with excellent views to the castle.

The room was spotlessly clean and as we'd arrived a little early, we were allowed to leave out bags by the reception until checking-in later on. We had a room toards the back of the hotel, high up, with views looking onto the castle which was great when the fireworks for St Andrews day were let off.

Breakfast was , as with most Premier Inns, very well done with lots of choice, if only a little expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room (6th floor) with views of the castle. There are only one or two rooms where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel in a family room, room was spotless couldn't fault it only thing wrong was spare bed was very lumply and my daughter couldn't sleep on it has it was very uncomfortable for her but everything else was fine,breakfast was lovely very relaxed and plenty of choice,staff were very friendly and will be staying again at some point in the future .

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel have fab views of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonwarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Great little hotel in a perfect location! Reception is on the 1st floor and there is a nice bar restaurant here, only problem is no lunches served here only dinner and quite a limited menu too, this suited us fine as we planned to eat out in the city for our stay. Out room was on the 3rd floor, no view unfortunately but clean, comfortable and very quiet, tea & coffee making facilities and plenty of towels. Would definitely recommend this hotel as the location is ideal, staff very friendly and helpful also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceycork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Had a brilliant stay at the Premier Inn last weekend.
The hotel is in a fab location, right in the heart of the shops. Don't let the hustle and bustle put you off though. Our room was super quiet, and we didn't hear any outside noise at all from our room. We were given a room on the 6th floor which had a lovely Castle view. Worth asking for a high floor room when booking.

The hotel is very clean, spotless in fact, and the staff were excellent.
Remember to pack your own toiletries, as there are none provided in your room.

Overall, a great trip, would definatley recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a castle-facing room on a high floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#12 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £70 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing