We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$758
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,968)
Filter reviews
2,968 results
Traveller rating
1,860
863
179
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
863
179
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinces streetopposite the castlegreat locationcastle viewmeal dealrose streetfamily roombudget hotelexcellent staygood nights sleeproom was spotlesstrain stationwould definitely stay here againnight's sleepbars and restaurantsshort breakroyal mile
Filter
Updating list...
2,571 - 2,576 of 2,968 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

stayed here first time 24th to the 27th we could not have stayed in a better spot loved it,excellent location, excellent service, lovely comfy clean beds, as much as you could eat breakfast, lovely and warm hotel, you just cannot fault this hotel so from now on this will be our edinburgh hotel,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Second time to stay at a Premier Inn. Unsurpassed service and value for money, long may it continue. As long as it does, I will remain a return customer with Premier Inn. Their Princes Street location in Edinburgh is perfect - everything right outside the door. Airport bus around the corner. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights (Thursday/Friday) and cannot fault the accomodation, food service anything!!!
The location is second to none, step out of the door and your in Princes Street with everything you need at a very short walk. The bus stops outside the door from Airport!
Room was spotlessley clean, quiet and comfortable (I asked for an iron and one was delivered within 5 mins!!)
The breakfast (you can opt for continental or English) was excellent and the dining room is swish!
But most of all paeople the staff were outstanding, nothing was too much and there was always a smiling friendly face enquiring as to how you could be best helped.
A credit to all!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My wife and I have just had a short break in Edinburgh and we stayed at this gem of a hotel ,great location for all attractions ,eating out and shopping, spotlessly clean ,warm and comfortable and considering its on the main road very quiet .It's run by the most friendly ,smiling ,helpful staff we have ever met,we will be going again.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABK_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Located mid-way don Princes St this hotel is ideally situated for shopping, bars and the Old Town alike.

The entrance is through a doorway situated between 2 shops and from there there's a lift to reception on 2nd floor, adjacent to the bar/restaurant with excellent views to the castle.

The room was spotlessly clean and as we'd arrived a little early, we were allowed to leave out bags by the reception until checking-in later on. We had a room toards the back of the hotel, high up, with views looking onto the castle which was great when the fireworks for St Andrews day were let off.

Breakfast was , as with most Premier Inns, very well done with lots of choice, if only a little expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room (6th floor) with views of the castle. There are only one or two rooms where you can have this so you'd need to be a bit lucky. These rooms should be away from the busy Princes St shops below and the traffic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews