We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and lovely room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed here for three nights in January 2013. We were greeted by friendly and happy to help staff who kept our bags until check in and even after we had checked out which was great. the room was lovely and clean. There was plently of room and the bathroom was more than we expected and the towels were changed every day along with the bed sheets. I would recommend this Hotel for a short or long stay! p.s Breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,340 - 2,346 of 2,771 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed for two nights in October and had a brilliant time. The hotel was spotless and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The view from our room of the castle must be one of the best in Edinburgh. Didn't eat in the hotel as we were seduced by the many attractions of the city. Other large chains could learn much from Premier Inn's attention to detail, cleanliness and their positive attitude to children.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Excellent location in the city centre with amazing views of the castle from the restaurant. Room was very clean and smartly decorated. Room had thermostat and air con making it easy for the room to be at the right temperature for a comfortable nights sleep. Staff very helpful. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast was expensive at £8.99 so ate at the BHS cafe a couple of minutes down the road for £3.25 !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Usual Premier Inn good value, clean and accommodating rooms 10 mins walk from train station .tea and coffee making facilities in rooms and helpful staff on hand. Would definitely stay again.only thing we would mention would be the heat in the rooms and not being able to open the windows.... But really we should have turned on the air con earlier so that was our fault. Requested clean towels which were delivered without hesitation...lovely helpful staff throughout hotel.

Room Tip: Requested a castle view room but unfortunately there were none left.... Maybe ring hotel if you real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithboyd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Perfect location right off the main street and brilliant view of the castle.

Went for Hogmanay so couldnt have got a better location for the fireworks.

Dirty pillow and bedsheet but apart from that was percfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kodak747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Fantastic location right in the middle of Princes Street in Edinburgh, quiet room which was great although room with a view over princes street would have been nice but it was a last minute booking and all those rooms gone. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, lovely clean spacious room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les4756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed at the Princes Street Premier Inn for Hogmanay night after staying at Premier Inn Musselburgh for the previous few nights. At £169 for the night it was better to stay here than paying almost the same outside the city where we would have needed a taxi after the celebrations. Also we wouldnt have experienced the fantastic room we were given.Great to walk the short distance from the concert in Princes Street gardens to the hotel, (taking longer than usual for obvious reasons on Hogmanay night :) The staff were really friendly on the desk and were helpful in sorting the parking token where you get reduced parking at the Castle Terrace car park. Breakfast was great, enjoyed in the restaurant overlooking Edinburgh Castle. The pleasant staff were friendly and showed us where all the buffet items were, and didnt keep coming to your table to clear away plates, letting you enjoy your breakfast in peace. Both lifts had stopped working on New Years Day which was a bit annoying as we were on the 5th floor, but I guess that can't be helped and the staff had called the engineers. Will definately stay again and the location is second to none for anyone wanting to really enjoy their stay in Edinburgh and its tourist attractions. Also, I dont think you would get a better view of Edinburgh to enjoy a meal in the restaurant, whilst also being central to the city. Excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripRaterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#18 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,310 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £69 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing