We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Keflavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly. Very good rooms, clean and very comfortable beds. Great location, so close to everything, for shopping, pubbing
eating or just enjoying the beautiful Edinburgh.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Isak L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, feedback is such an important tool for us to better understand our guests needs.

I am delighted that you had a lovely stay and I have to agree that the team really are wonderful. They work very hard to maintain such consistently high standards in all areas and it's very rewarding for them to see their efforts appreciated.

Edinburgh is a fantastic city and we are very well positioned to enjoy all that's on offer, I'm really pleased that our location suited your needs.

Thank you again for your review and I really hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    762
    148
    32
    20
See reviews for
792
1,062
78
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights from 18th to 20th November. Must stay really enjoyed it. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had breakfast on the Wednesday morning. The restaurant were friendly. Really enjoyed it the set up was good would stay here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Gemma M,

I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.

At Premier Inn we aim to deliver great value, clean and comfortable rooms and a team that genuinely care you have a great stay with us and I am delighted that you found this to be the case.

I really hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Brilliant location on Princes Strret ideal for shopping and dinning out with Rose street just behind the hotel full of bars and restaurants,great view of Edinburgh Castle, bus stops straight outside the hotel to all locations. we had a £22.99 meal deal during our stay which included a 3 course Dinner with a free drink and the Premier inn Premier Breakfast. very friendly and helpful staff, they couldnt do enough to help us with advice and information. John in the Restaurant & Charlotte on reception excelled in good service.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Tim B,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us and that you took advantage of our Meal Deal option, I'm sure you'll agree it represents great value - I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for your comments regarding the service your received. The team really do work exceptionally hard to deliver high standards and I am really pleased that you were impressed by their efforts, particularly John and Charlotte. Both are so proud that they made a difference to your stay.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, I really do appreciate it and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here night of 13th November. Hotel is pleasant. Rooms are adequate. Staff are pleasant and helpful. We were allocated a room on the 6th floor. There seemed to be a problem with, we think, the air conditioning causing a very unpleasant smell in the room. We went out to a show in the evening and on our return the smell had worsened. We phoned reception and although late at night, we were offered a change of room which we accepted. After a comfortable night we spoke to reception staff in morning. We were offered breakfast on the house which was delicious. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmacl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jmacl03,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I'm really pleased that the Reception Team were able to move your bedroom following the issue with the air conditioning in your bedroom, please be assured that we have since had an engineer review this and the required repairs have been completed, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

It's fantastic to hear that you consider our team to be friendly and helpful, I do agree they do a fabulous job. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast, it really is a fantastic way to prepare for the day ahead.

Thanks again for your comments, I really do appreciate your feedback as it enables us to really understand our guest's needs.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, West Wales
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I Have returned today 17th Nov 2013 after a seven day visit to to Scotland I must say that of all the Premier Inns that I have stayed at (and there are many) this one tops them all so far, thats not to say the others i've stayed in any way poor but Edinburghs Princes St. staff were the friendliest and the meals and service were excelent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Gareth G,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences.

I am delighted with your feedback, as are my team. I can't tell you how rewarding it is for them when our guests recognise the hard work that they do, I'm sure you can see why I am very proud of them all.

At Premier Inn we strive to deliver clean and comfortable rooms, great value and a team that really care about your experience and it really means a tremendous amount to us to receive such lovely feedback, thank you.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is very central and provides a great place to stay whilst enjoying Edinburgh. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great value for money but only had evening meal on one occasion and did feel the menu was a little limited. The food was very tasty though. Room was clean and comfortable but did show signs of a bit of wear and tear. Probably due to the fact the place is well used. All in all had a great time and very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Kazri,

Thanks for your lovely review, I'm pleased you had a great stay with us.

It's lovely to hear that you found our team to be very friendly and helpful, they really do work hard to welcome our guests. I agree that breakfast is great value for money, particularly for those travelling with children, there is so much to choose from and really does set you up for the day ahead. I'm sorry that you felt the evening menu is somewhat limited, the menu at our Premier Inn is a little smaller than most with the emphasis on high quality, freshly prepared produce. I will of course share your comments with our Food Development team for consideration in our next menu refresh. I am pleased that your meal was very tasty, our chef's do take a lot of pride in their work and it's lovely when our guests recognise their efforts.

Please be assured our Maintenance Team do invest a tremendous amount of time trying to maintain the paintwork in the bedrooms, however you are right in that as we are a very busy hotel it can be difficult to get into every room, every week. We are trying to review how best to approach this to keep our rooms looking as fresh as possible.

Thank you again for the time you have taken to share your feedback, I am delighted you had a great time and were very pleased overall with our hotel.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Location of this hotel on Princess Street is ideal for all the tourist bits and shopping. Staff fantastic and the rooms very comfortable and clean, the choice of breakfast exceptional We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#10 of 148 in Edinburgh
3,725 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 148 in Edinburgh
912 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh
The Principal Edinburgh
#26 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing