We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Myself and 2 friends booked into the Premier Inn for the weekend. We got to Edinburgh early, went to the hotel and they were so accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage until our room was ready. The room was immaculate. The beds comfortable and clean. A good night sleep was had by all. Breakfast buffet style was hard to beat. Everything you could ever want and when entering the restaurant a guided tour of all the food by yet another VERY friendly member of staff. Checked out at 11 but our train wasn't till 2. Again they kept our luggage and shopping until we wanted it and booked us a taxi. Couldn't fault the price, hotel, cleanliness and wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Absolutely Fab. Came home today and re booked for same weekend next year. Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,600
    755
    146
    32
    20
See reviews for
785
1,047
76
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff - other accommodations could learn from these staff, nothing was too much trouble.

The room was spacious and plenty of hot water and was spotlessly clean.

Perfect location for Princes Street.

We opted for the meal deal, a three course evening meal and drink plus all you can eat breakfast for pence under £23 - there was plenty of choice, especially at breakfast time. Would highly recommend staying and eating here and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed here twice, once with my family and once with my boyfriend and both times was treated to great service. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious. I feel that it is in the perfect location, with views of Edinburgh castle, halfway down the high street, and a short walk away from the beautiful gardens. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Jade P

Thank you for your lovely review Jade, it's great to get such lovely feedback.

I'm delighted that you had a great stay with us, twice! It's fantastic to hear that our standards are so consistent. I agree that our location is brilliant, we are so well placed to enjoy all that the city has to offer.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences, feedback is such an important tool for us to continually review our standards and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn!

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring the city. We have just done a mini tour of Britain and it was just the best value for it's location. Also clean and efficient friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 979JanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our visit to the Edinburgh Premier Inn on Princess Street has been fantastic. The location is brilliant and the service, rooms and breakfast were second to none. Every member of staff had a smile on their face - wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Lorraine B,

Thanks for your lovely comments, it really means a lot to us to get such great feedback.

I'm so proud to hear that you had a fantastic time, and that my team helped to make you so welcome during your visit. They work so hard to deliver consistently high standards and are delighted that you have recognised their efforts with such a positive review.

Thanks again, I really hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The view from the 5th floor overlooking the castle was fantastic. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Real value for money. The shops and resturants were all within the walking distance. Would definately return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Absolutely stunning location and great value. The staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant was great for breakfast. A short stroll from Waverley station and will soon have a tram stop almost outside. Usual Premier Inn room which was spotless and comfortable. I have paid a lot more in similar locations for a very much worse experience, recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelp283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Nigelp283

Thanks for your lovely review, I really appreciate the time taken to share your experiences.

At Premier Inn we aim to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room, great value for money and a team who really care that you have a great stay, I am delighted that you found this to be the case and my team are really pleased with such great feedback.

I agree that our location is fabulous, with the back drop of Edinburgh Castle it really is a fantastic base to enjoy all that Edinburgh has to offer.

Thanks again and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#9 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 147 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 147 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing