We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rabble Rooms(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,932)
Filter reviews
2,932 results
Traveller rating
1,834
854
178
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,834
854
178
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinces streetopposite the castlegreat locationcastle viewmeal dealrose streetfamily roombudget hotelexcellent staygood nights sleeproom was spotlesstrain stationwould definitely stay here againnight's sleepbars and restaurantsshort breakroyal mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,983 - 1,988 of 2,932 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Although the entrance to the hotel is just a door on the busy Princess Street, the place is like a tardiss. This is a typical Premier Inn so nothing bad to report. Great location in the centre of town right next to the castle.

I will say thank you to the tall barman who was very chatty and managed to introduce me to other guests that made my weekend by having spare tickets to the rugby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As always the winning thing about the Premier Inn is the staff. They are always friendly and welcoming. Another reason for choosing the Premier Inn is the quality of the beds and the pillows. When you travel for work a good nights comfortable sleep is needed and the beds and pillows are of a really good standard. The hotel is very comfortable and quiet which is great. One of the highlights is the restaurant where you can dine whilst having a remarkable view of the Castle. Well done - one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the front of the building which has a view of the castle
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel has one of the best locations in Edinburgh, as it is on Princess Street, so central. The service we received was fir5st class from begining to end. Along with good value for the stay, there is nothing to add !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel was very hidden on princes street could be very easily missed and the size of hotel is deceiving, when you enter you use the lift or stairs to reception on the second floor, once here the area is spacious and ooks lovely and welcoming; the views from the windows are stunning. Check in was very fast and so easy rooms very clean and comfy me and my partner had an excellent nights sleep after a long day exploring edinburgh.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in without a doubt. The location makes it ideal to access the sights of Edinburgh and is not too far away from the old town. We were very lucky to have castle view rooms ( we did request beforehand as a birthday celebration, but was told they could not guarantee them). The breakfast room and bar are located at the front of the hotel with Princes garden and castle views. We had breakfast one morning which was the usual all you can eat fare, the only gripe as with all the Premier Inns I have stayed in they don't quite manage to keep on top of the hot food trays!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireHotFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews