We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have just returned from a short break to Edinburgh, the Premier Inn was excellent, the location opposite the castle is perfect for exploring the city. Every member of staff we met were helpful and polite, a special mention to Louis in the restaurant who was so friendly and informative ( good luck for your travelling) The room was large and spotless. We had the meal deal and found all the food to be of a good quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherrylNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,714)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,749 - 1,755 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Really good location, for shops and a walk up to the old town. All areas were clean, staff were friendly & helpful, meal deal was a fantastic offer, although the steak was a little tough. Ask for a room with a view of the castle, we didn't but would next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear 426Sal,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we genuinely do appreciate all feedback, it's such a great tool to allow us to monitor our products and services.

I agree that our Meal Deal offers great value and by including breakfast the next morning, ensures our guests are ready for a busy day in the city. I'm sorry to hear your found the steak wasn't cooked to your liking, please be assured I will feed this back to our Kitchen Team.

I'm so pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and the team friendly, as a team we work really hard to maintain high standards and it's great when this is recognised.

Thank you again for your lovely comments, I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is well located on Princess Street about 20 minutes walk from Waverley Station. The hotel is tidy and the staff are friendly and professional. The breakfast £5:50 for all you can eat continental is really good value. The rooms are large and comfortable. This is an excellent place to stay in Edinburgh. Given the choice I would not stop anywhere else in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumbrianworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is an absolute gem, from its unbeatable location bang in the middle of Princes Street in Edinburgh, to having some of the best staff I have ever met in any hotel. As always, a great deal for breakfast as well. The room we had had a castle view and was really spacious, I think we probably could have got a better price if I was able to book earlier than we did but this wasn't possible for us. Only small criticism would be no parking on site, I was £48 for 2 days nearby but you have to take this into account when you have the fantastic plus points mentioned earlier. I usually stay elsewhere when in Edinburgh but I will stay here in future, a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a Castle view room but you will have to call the hotel direct to do this after you have made...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Mouton99,

Thank you for your fantastic comments, I really do appreciate the time you have taken to share your views.

At Premier Inn we strive to deliver great value, clean, comfortable rooms and a team on hand that really care that you have a great experience and I am absolutely delighted that you found this to be the case.

I agree that our location is wonderful, Edinburgh is such an amazing city and we are in a great position for our guests to really enjoy all that the city has to offer.

Some good news - we have discounted rates available with Castle Terrace NCP, we are able to offer our guests a fantastic rate of £10 per 24hrs which is a considerable saving. Next time you stay with us be sure to present your car park token to our Reception Team who will validate it for you.

Thanks again for your lovely review, I'm delighted you had such a positive experience and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is very well located on Princess street & good central location for city based holidays. Must say that the staff and service levels here are really excellent...from arrival to departure. The staff are very polite, helpful. Our room was a good size, very clean & quiet. The breakfast area is quite nice, modern and the breakfast was very good indeed - good choice & quality. This hotel offers excellent levels of service, quality & we found the facilities fine for a city break holiday.Have no hesitation to go back & stay here again ! Excellent value for the money we paid. Some rooms have a castle view & the castle lies directly opposite the hotel across the park area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel and once again it surpassed our expectations of a budget hotel. Quick efficient check-in, spotlessly clean room and a great breakfast. Special thanks to
Jake (the duty manager) - nothing was a problem and his upbeat and 'can do' attitude is a credit to the hotel. As the saying goes 'we'll be back'.

Room Tip: Try to get a castle view room - you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHILLOUT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Chillout21

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I really do appreciate the time taken to share your experiences.

It's always a pleasure for us to welcome guests back and even more so to know that we have again surpassed your expectations. Thank you for such lovely feedback, it's very rewarding for the team when our guests take the time to recognise the work that they do. Jake is absolutely delighted to have contributed to making your stay such a great experience. I have to echo your comments as he really does have a wonderfully positive attitude and it's lovely that you have noted this.

Thank you again for such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Edinburgh this hotel has everything. Great location - in the city centre but the room was so quiet I did not hear any noise from inside or outside the hotel. Most of the attractions we wanted to visit were within walking distance or on a bus route which stopped right outside the hotel (zoo). All the staff were cheerful and friendly and the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it in any way. It does not have a car park but this did not matter to us as we came by train.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Powellfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#12 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,851 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 150 in Edinburgh
981 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £69 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing