We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Pinces Street Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff and service here are excellent - nothing is too much trouble and there was a really firendly atmosphere. The hotel's location is also great in the heart of Edinburgh - walking distance to shops and restaurants and a grea view of the castle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,876 - 1,882 of 2,875 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

The team at the hotel are great. They did absolutely everything to make you feel at home and John was always available to help. It's in a great location and we had a fabulous view of the castle. The breakfast was first class and our room was very quiet at night time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed with three friends for a Saturday night at the theatre. From the minute we stepped into reception we were met by happy staff who were pleasant and informative. We originally had both rooms on the same floor but on request one pair were moved to a castle view room which had the most perfect view of Edniburgh Castle. I was slightly troubled by street noise but i don't travel anywhere now with out my ear plugs as I am a very light sleeper.Also the definition of a twin room is a double and the sofa bed which gives then maximum us eof the rooms I suppose. The other pair didn't have any noise and there are reminders throughout the hotel that you are in a quiet zone. The position is great a taxi to and from the theatre but close to eateries and all sorts of different pubs. The breakfast was good and again the service was with a smile. Cases were held securely for us on check out. Car parking was a walkable distace a way and was £10 for 24 hours which we thought reasonable. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The location was commendable with a great castle view. However, the services could be improved especially in housekeeping. Each day, we returned to a room barely made up, with bed poorly made and lest to speak a room with litter still on the floor. Towels and toiletries were insufficient for a double occupancy room. Overall, an average stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a great weekend in Edinburgh and staying at Premier Inn on Princes Street was a comfortable, friendly stay and convenient for all the places we wanted to visit. There are plenty of alternative choices for eating out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights mid March.
Great room with castle view as requested over the phone.
We took the meal deal and it was worth every penny.
Staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help, and the wifi was excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alabamajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Near to train station. We stayed in town centre which was brilliant having everything on your doorstep. Although we were in the centre.....the room was really quiet. It was excellent service. Staff friendly and helpful.....nothing too much trouble.
We were near to the castle which was amazing. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay here to anyone travelling to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penningtons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#12 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £69 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing