We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn,princes st. Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn,princes st. Edinburgh”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and was very impressed with everything including cleanliness of the room and comfort of the hotel. We will certainly stay at a Premier Inn hotel again. The food was excellent and very nicely served.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    734
    142
    33
    19
See reviews for
768
1,029
74
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great hotel location in heart of the City. Shame that the food was poor. Would recommend the hotel for location and accommodation. Do not recommend dining in the hotel for lack of food quality and presentation.











  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from here for a short city break. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of the city- close to local transport, bars, restaurants, shops and a short walk from the Royal Mile and the castle. On arrival at the hotel the staff upgraded our room to one with a castle view. The room itself was very spacious and adequate for the length of our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, so we had a great nights sleep.

During our break we had breakfast on one occasion which offered a good variety including Costa Coffee. There were also tea/coffee facilities in the room.

The staff were amazing, extremely friendly and always on hand to help!

Great value for money! If we were to visit again, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a Castle view we were in room 323
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPorter696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Monday 23rd to 25th of June 2014 . We were in room 321 . We had an excellent view of the castle . We had a great nights sleep . Room was right next to the fire escape but we never heard any noise at all. We had 2 evening meals and 2 breakfasts during our stay. The food is nothing short of fantastic . And for a £22.99 meal deal it's.great value for money . I think you would be hard pushed to find a better deal anywhere else in Edinburgh .i must say the staff are a credit to the hotel everyone was very friendly and helpful . We will definitely stay here again . Looking forward to it already !!!!!!!! :-)

Room Tip: As for castle view room . !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wes4ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is right on princes street--great location near restaurants and shopping in new town. Rooms up to a high standard for this chain (clean, soundproof, safe). Advance reservations recommended (well in advance!!!!) as hotel seems to sell out quickly. A bit of character as this isnt a purpose-built building, but reached via an elevator through a door in the street storefronts. Nice view of castle from restaurant, which is standard premier inn fare (ie avoid) but worth a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckfan491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been to various Premier Inns and other budget hotels. Of these, I have been to the Princes Street Premier Inn several times and find the service, room and food consistent. Mostly I come alone but have been with my family once and was not let down. I also asked for a room with a view and got it! Just watch out for the lower level rooms overlooking Princes Street; the street noise can be distracting. But floors 4, 5 and 6 don't seem to have this problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave22fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good friendly and helpful staff , v.good value for the centre of Edinburgh.
Room modern and clean, quiet, secure
The in house restaurant provided a good choice of meals that made searching for meals elsewhere not necessary, particularly when time is limited. An NCP car park is the nearest at 10 minutes walk away. The hotel does give a discount on this.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryA7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#11 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
868 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
858 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing