We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

love this hotel, the staff are the best I've ever had the pleasure to deal with and the hotel is very clean and very comfortable.
the location is great, but could do with a bigger sign outside, as we managed to walk past it!
But we would highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second stay at this location and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Except this time we did get a room with a view of the castle. The hotel is clean and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was filling and delicious. Location is great ~ a bus stop is right outside the hotel, there's a starbucks next door and lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Fabulous value and we'll definitely stay here again when we return to Edinburgh (which I hope will be sooner than later!).

Room Tip: Ask for a view room. I would still recommend the hotel even if you don't get a view room. The wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This Premier Inn is very good at what they do. Location is excellent, rooms are very clean, air conditioned, and are very well maintained. Staff was very attentive, all requests were taken care off right away. Thanks for the great visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2souls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is superbly placed for anyone wanting to visit the tourist attractions in Edinburgh. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the public areas are bright, modern and welcoming. We had a room on the sixth floor which was large and very comfortable. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the city !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is very good, and my mum and I have had a number of trips to Edinburgh staying in this hotel which have been fine. In particular, the last time we stayed here we had a fantastic room with views right out to the castle. The service is good and the location is excellent if you just want to stay on Princes St or in the city centre, which is what we wanted out of a shopping trip.

However, the gripe I have about this stay is that the room had zero mobile phone coverage for my phone on o2, and my mum's Orange phone had to be held up next to the window to get any signal at all - and what she did get was unreliable. This made it a necessity to pay either £3/day for wifi, (or £10 for a week's worth which is what we ended up doing as it was more cost-effective for the length of our stay) in order to communicate with family at home and friends in the city. A little disappointing in a day and age where many hotels offer complimentary wifi to all guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jairyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Warm welcome at reception, breakfast and dinner. Consistently well presented main courses at dinner. Clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel is well located immediately opposite Edinburgh Castle. Helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

stay 5nites with my husband toured all round edinburgh lovely place the hotel was very nice clean and freindly staff it was very good location and it was our first time in edinburgh good view of the castle to

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louiseyypopss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARiva1, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Louiseyypopss,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a brilliant time, Edinburgh is such a wonderful city and we are lucky to be so well positioned to allow our guests to enjoy the best the city has to offer.

It's rewarding to hear that you found the hotel clean and my team friendly, we do strive every day to deliver high standards for our guests and it's great to get such positive feedback.

Thanks again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest regards
Ailsa Riva
Operations Manager
opsmgr.edinburghprincesstreet@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £68 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing