We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

All round excellence, no problem to small to deal with. The view from our room was of the magnificent castle. Great breakfast. Excellent value for money.. Location was brilliant, samck bang in the middle of most attarctions with only a 10-15 minute walk to them. Right outside the hotel are transport links to most of the tourist sites. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 2,843 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for three nights for our visit to the Commonwealth Games, choosing Edinburgh because of extortionate prices in the Glasgow area. We decided to make the whole trip using public transport and the location made this very easy - close to trains, trams and buses. The hotel was all that we have come to expect from Premier Inn - a spacious, quiet, clean and modern room, a comfortable bed and good food at a reasonable price. Our stay was vastly enhanced by the warm welcome that we received from the team on duty and the excellent service that they delivered throughout our visit. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rattysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

In UK just about any hotel including Bed and Breakfast Places are adequate. I would say this about Premier Inn. A very comfortable stay. Being located on Princess Street - everything was walking distance.

Room Tip: Away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nothing special about the inside. Pretty standard Premier Inn room, large bed, spacious bathroom, etc.
Staff (who seemed to be mostly American) we're friendly. Breakfast very satisfactory.
Great location close to tram line from airport and short walk to business areas and all the tourist sites.
Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Could not fault this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and great value for money. The staff were more than helpful and was it great to be provided such great customer service from a hotel. The location was fantastic being in the main street you were close to everything, including being opposite Edinburgh Castle. Had never stayed at a premier inn before and I was pleasantly surprised. The only downside to this hotel is the parking. The parking is a 10/15 minute walk uphill and with heavy bags makes for a real ordeal. We were a family of seven with seven heavy bags and when it started raining it made it very difficult. You could not park close enough to even drop the bags so you had to park and then walk to the hotel. If you have very large, heavy suitcases I would suggest you find another alternative, if you have very little luggage this would be an ideal spot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 000lisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights during Oct/Nov half-term and was impressed with the central location and the cleanliness. Service was good and the rooms were what you would expect from Premier Inn - they had comfortable beds, good TVs, tea/coffee making facilities. We opted for the continental breakfast and had plenty of choice.

We chose this hotel because of its location... Several minutes' walk from Waverley Station (therefore close to buses, trains and sightseeing open-top buses) and a few minutes' walk to Haymarket. We walked to the Royal Mile and up to the Castle and lots more. It's also really close to the shops and about 15 minutes' walk to a complex with a cinema and numerous restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonCNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good service and very nice atmosphere. The room was comfortable and very good site. I would like more possibilities for breakfast and also a more economic prize, actually I thought it was going to be much difficult for me the stay in a country with different language than mine, but I ended up doing it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Central (Lauriston Place) Hotel
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#17 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,335 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £60 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing