We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bombay Spice
Ranked #1,819 of 2,437 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Only a short walk from our B&B accommodation in Leith, we had a delicious meal here. Good flavours, great Naan bread and attentive service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank noelandmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food made from the heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Booked here for my birthday and all I can say is it was the most warmest and friendliest atmosphere ever. Food delicious and fresh. I have been to other pricier Indian restaurants and this place surpasses them. They even gave us house wine on the house for my birthday :)!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I required a late meal - had the place to myself, very pleasant staff and not bombarded with loud music. Food tip-tip, no complaints whatsoever. Definitely worth a return visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delivery service is terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Ordered a delivery twice and both times it took well over an hour. Last night it took an hour and 45 minutes. When I phoned for an update the staff were uninterested and seemed more concerned about getting me off the phone than actually checking where my order was. Generally a poor services and would not recommend. Food itself is ok.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stevenking5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

we stayed in edinburgh for 3 days and we ate in that restaurant every day.
there were good vegeterian meals and the taste was amazing.
we realy like an indian food and that restaurant was one of the best !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maayanpeleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Spice also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Bombay Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing