We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
12, Belford Terrace
Ranked #179 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B & B”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Beautiful room, quite, great breakfast Carolyn was very helpful. We felt very much as home enjoyed everything about this B & B. It was a great way to start our trip. Would stay there again. Lelia G

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcduffy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. Carolyn could not have been more helpful. We took all 3 rooms for a family of 5. The breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect, 15 minutes walk to Princes Street.
I would highly recommend this B&B for any visit to Edinburgh.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the garden have amazing windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our vacation at Carolyn's B and B and 3 nights before leaving to go home. Both stays were delightfully comfortable. The breakfasts were hearty and so delicious.Carolyn was so helpful with advice and arranging for taxis; she made us feel so at home.
I will recommend this B and B to all our friends!

Room Tip: The ensuite room has a wonderful view of the garden and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgallakeOswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious. Carolyn was very friendly and caring.
Everything was absolutely amazing, we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at 12 Belford Terrace. It was a very comfortable stay. Carolyn is a warm and lovely host. The room was spacious with an ensuite. The breakfast was excellent. The location too is pretty good. About a 10 - 12 min walk from one end of princess street. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallavipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peissenberg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

If you are looking for a lovely and cozy place - choose Belford Terrace! Singles get the room which is overlooking the garden. You have TV, tea facilites, hair dryer. Bathroom is not en-suite, but right beside your room. Your host has dogs but I fell head over heels for this place and stayed there 2 times. And will definitely choose it again and again and again.
Walking distance into town: 15 to 20 minutes, but you can stroll along the Water of Leith and forget everything. I just love Edinburgh!!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyButton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2009

I stayed in the room overlooking the beautiful garden and Water of Leith beyond and it was very comfortable and big with a modern en suite shower room.
The house is located about 15 minutes walk from the west end of Princes Street making it very convenient and quiet... and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prinskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Edinburgh Residence
The Edinburgh Residence
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
350 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,765 reviews
West End
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
#87 of 150 in Edinburgh
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
Adria House
Adria House
#5 of 444 in Edinburgh
464 reviews
West End
The Victorian Town House
The Victorian Town House
#33 of 444 in Edinburgh
324 reviews
West End
Kew House
Kew House
#6 of 444 in Edinburgh
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 12, Belford Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 12, Belford Terrace

Property: 12, Belford Terrace
Address: 12 Belford Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
12, Belford Terrace Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing