We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murrayfield House - Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Murrayfield House - Wow!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My mum and I stayed in Murrayfield house for one night (we got a cheap last min deal) and we did not want to leave! Interior design was outstanding and the attention to detail was breathtaking! The room was so comfortable, we slept so well. The complimentary whiskey and fudge was a lovely touch too. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved the speakers in the bathroom, showers, tea selection, ghd's and black out ceiling to floor curtains! Amazing! Cant wait to come and stay again.

Room Tip: I don't know what the rooms are like in the hotel but Murrayfield house was just lovely! We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Good Evening Lucy C

Thank you so much for tasking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you had such an amazing time.

We love our new Murrayfield House and are delighted that you have too.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel and please feel free to contact us directly for your next booking.

Best Wishes

Colin Brand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    565
    192
    80
    41
See reviews for
275
1,001
63
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here on Wednesday night just for one night..... It was recommended to us...... We had a great welcome and the staff were amazing especially Kerr she was so helpful
We had dinner there and our daughter and her friend came and met us ..... The food was lovely and service excellent.... We will be staying again as we will be visiting Beverley frequently.
Just a couple of things about the room which we felt weren't upto standard..... The bed was hard and lumpy and we both ached..... And the silver foil blind in the bathroom was filthy
It will not stop us returning in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the house as I think they are superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladymaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good morning ladymuaule

Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted that our team managed to look after you. I will share your comments with the team and especially our chef and Kerr at our next meeting.

I will look into the bedroom issues you mentioned and resolve them immediately.

Please contact us directly next time your in Edinburgh to arrange your booking.


Best Wishes


Colin Brand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel as part of an itison deal. Pleasantly surprised at how fantastic the Murrayfield house hotel was and it was great value for money.

The room was the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The decor was stunning and the modern decor set the hotel to the highest standard.

Drinks and dinner in the restaurant was also top class as was the service received by all the staff.

I'd definitely recommend the hotel and I look forward to visiting again.

Top notch!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlemissquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Littlemissquick,

Many thanks for this fantastic review, your comments that our Murrayfield House was the best hotel you have ever stayed in means a great deal to us. Again, thank you. I will be sure to share your review with the team at our next meeting. We hope to be welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Colin Brand – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here at the end of January and loved it. Comfy beds, great shower, high quality toiletries. Couldn't fault it at all. Got on the bus to Edinburgh centre which took ten mins, so great location also. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oskar642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Good morning Oskar642,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to review us. I’ll be sure to share this feedback with the team. Come back and visit us again soon…

Colin Brand – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the House. Beautiful room - quirky, tasteful and elegant. Lovely meal in the restaurant. Great food and particularly pleasant and helpful staff. We enjoyed the great atmosphere in the hotel bar too - brilliant live music from the charming Graeme and Dave. Will definitely return and would most certainly recommend.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi Liz S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you had such a great time andI will be sharing your comments with the team at our next meeting.

We hope to see you again soon and hopefully you can catch another of our great live music acts.

Best Wishes


Colin Brand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel in Dec and were very impressed with this hotel, the room that we stayed in was amazing and had lots of little added extras and way beyond our expectations. Breakfast the next morning was also good.

However, after realising that i had left my watch in the bathroom after i had checked-out the aftersales treatment that i received was appalling! After contacting reception to advise them i was told several hours later that my watch was not there and it would be followed up the next day. I had to call back twice to get a response and im also awaiting a reponse to my email to the Manager. Very disappointed in the level of service for such a nice hotel and will not be recommending this to any friends and family.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new part of the hotel which is two doors down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wifeFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Good evening wifeFife

Thank you for taking the time to review your recvent visit. I am a little dissapointed that you found us not to have reponded to your communications with regards to your watch. I know my reception team spoke with you and I also responded via email.

Please feel frree to contact us again if you need anymore help.


Kind Regards


Colin Brand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed in murrayfield house on sunday 2nd february, room 301 is in a league of its own, we loved everything about our stay. The receptionist was attentive, genuinely interested in our needs and was very helpful, with information on travel etc, the breakfast was brilliant, we will be treating ourselves again and the murrayfield is where we will stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, General Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Karen G

Thank you so much for amazing review. We love our house and new Bothy and aredelighted that you do too!!

I will be sharing your comments with thteam at our next meeting, next time you visit us please contact us directly so we can help in anyway that we can.

Best Wishes and see you soon.


Colin Brand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,317 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Channings Hotel
#37 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,266 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murrayfield Hotel and House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murrayfield Hotel and House

Property: Murrayfield Hotel and House
Address: 18 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6HN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Murrayfield Hotel and House 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Murrayfield Hotel is located in Edinburgh City Centre with ample complimentary parking and free Wifi. The hotel is the perfect destination for business, leisure or family occasions. The Murrayfield Hotel combines fantastic hospitality, outstanding value for money and second to none homemade food, served in the traditional, friendly pub kitchen. Serving as a perfect base from which to explore the historical Edinburgh City Centre, the Murrayfield Hotel is just a couple of minutes away from Edinburgh Zoo (and its giant pandas), the national Murrayfield Stadium which frequently plays host to major live sporting events as well as music concerts, and Haymarket Train Station.With fine home cooked food, complimentary car parking, traditional pub, restaurant, sun trap beer garden and unparalleled Scottish hospitality, we create a true home away from home for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Murrayfield Hotel and House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayfield Hotel And Lodge
Murrayfield Hotel Edinburgh
Murrayfield Hotel And House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing