We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Ranked #37 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful decor, the service was excellent and was outstanding value for money. We stayed to visit the Edinburgh Fesitival. It is a couple of miles from the city but bus and taxi routes are easy and quick.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHANIEKATEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Good Morning STEPHANIEKATEP,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent stay with us! All feedback is greatly appreciated, and it's always good to hear such positive feedback.

I'm delighted to hear that you found the service to be excellent and I will make sure that each of the staff take the time to read your kind comments.

Be sure to contact us directly when you are next returning so that we can provide you with the best returners rate.

Best wishes,



Linda & The Murrayfield Hotel and House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    582
    200
    83
    42
See reviews for
289
1,032
66
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a really lovely room, Clean, luxurious and way beyond the norm. The staff were friendly and thoughtful. A really fantastic stay. Taxi and bus service easy and on the doorstep. Looking forward to my next visit. Congratulations.

Room Tip: Look no further, this is a great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Paul L,

Thank you for leaving a fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's always great to hear such positive feedback about the Hotel, and especially about our brilliant staff.

Remember to keep in contact when you are next returning to keep up to date with our returners rates.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes,



Linda & The Murrayfield Hotel and House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our one night stay in this conveniently located hotel was very comfortable and good value. City centre is a short bus ride, with trains and trams close by too. Easy to find from the Airport. Friendly staff and tasty food means we will return. Hilary A.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good Morning Hilary A,

Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review of your stay with us!

It's always great to hear from guests that they find all of our staff to be friendly - I'll make sure that I pass on your lovely comments.

Remember to contact us directly when you are next returning so that we can provide you with the best returners rate.

Don't stay away too long!


Linda & The Murrayfield Hotel and House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in The House part for 2 nights. We thought it was a great hotel our was very clean and room décor was very stylish with the TV built into the mirror and fantastic bathroom. We found the staff very friendly and approachable. Breakfast was good with the best tasting muesli I've ever tasted. We had one evening meal there which was good quality and value for money.

Buses are very frequent and the bus stop only is 100m down the road £1.50 to the city centre about 5 minutes journey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in The House which 2 doors down but fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good morning Geoff T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review; it's always great to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

I'm happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly, and will make sure that each of them take the time to read your kind comments.

Please remember to contact us directly when you are next returning to ensure the best returners rate.

Best wishes,


Linda & The Murrayfield Hotel and House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a splendid experience! This is much more than a nice hotel room, you can call it your house away from home. We stayed in the annex house for a couple of nights. Can only recommand this accomodation. Although not right in downtown Edinburgh, this is worthwhile the extra mile. Large room tasty decorated with attention to details and full of neat surprise like the whisky case (with a small bottle for me to get acquaint with the beverage) or the TV appearing in the mirror with a simple touch on the remote control. The bathroom all brain new and modern.
The staff are very helpfull. This made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Alan M,

Wow - thank you for such an amazing 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our House - we have spent a lot of time to make these rooms that little bit different and special. I am also happy to hear that we were able to acquaint you with our national drink too!

I do hope that we will see you again soon - remember to contact us directly to ensure the best returners rate.

Best wishes,


Linda & The Murrayfield Hotel and House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good hotel nice breakfast bus ride away from city centre or can walk in 15mins good location just over road from stadium if you are a rugby fans.
Asked for en-suite room no hassle easily sorted recommend it to couples and great location for bus route because hotel actually on main road

Room Tip: 2 front bedrooms in main hotel facing murrayfield ideal for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaffer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi gaffer100,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take full advantage of our superb location and local transport system to explore the city.

I do hope to see you here again soon - remember to contact us directly so that we can provide you with the best returners rate.

Don't stay away too long!

Best wishes,



Linda & The Murrayfield Hotel and House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this amazing hotel on a whim, I loved the website and decided I had to see it. Not one thing disappointed us! One of best hotel's we stayed in during our 6 week UK adventure. The staff were sincere and just a dream to talk to. The food was satisfying to the pallet, eyes and wallet. The location was superb! 10 minute bus ride or 30 minute walk to town.
My husband works in hotels and he was astounded by this little gem. It's always nice when you can stump someone who is old hat at this game :-)

When we come back, we'll stay here again for sure. I've already recommended the hotel to a number of people.

oh and Ahhhhhhhhhhhh thanks for rescuing our passports from the safe in our room! Lol. It was a fab drive back from glasgow to pick them up!

We stayed in a deluxe room - first on right as you go in the house. Book It. You know you want too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central E, Manager at Murrayfield Hotel and House, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Helen M,

Wow - thank you so much for such an amazing review! I'm delighted that you both enjoyed your time with us here, and that we were able to astound your husband with your room!

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and I do hope that we will see you here again soon - we'll even remind you to take your passports with you next time!

Be sure to contact us directly when you are returning so we can provide you with the best returners rate. Don't stay away too long!

Best wishes,



Linda & The Murrayfield Hotel and House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#10 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,360 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#46 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,520 reviews
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#8 of 149 in Edinburgh
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,527 reviews
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh
The Principal Edinburgh
#25 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murrayfield Hotel and House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murrayfield Hotel and House

Property: Murrayfield Hotel and House
Address: 18 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6HN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Murrayfield Hotel and House 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Murrayfield Hotel is located in Edinburgh City Centre with ample complimentary parking and free Wifi. The hotel is the perfect destination for business, leisure or family occasions. The Murrayfield Hotel combines fantastic hospitality, outstanding value for money and second to none homemade food, served in the traditional, friendly pub kitchen. Serving as a perfect base from which to explore the historical Edinburgh City Centre, the Murrayfield Hotel is just a couple of minutes away from Edinburgh Zoo (and its giant pandas), the national Murrayfield Stadium which frequently plays host to major live sporting events as well as music concerts, and Haymarket Train Station.With fine home cooked food, complimentary car parking, traditional pub, restaurant, sun trap beer garden and unparalleled Scottish hospitality, we create a true home away from home for all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murrayfield Hotel and House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayfield Hotel And Lodge
Murrayfield Hotel Edinburgh
Murrayfield Hotel And House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing