We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Terminal

Ocean Terminal
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.19*
and up
The Royal Yacht Britannia
Ranked #94 of 394 things to do in Edinburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A leisure and shopping complex in Edinburgh's revamped port that includes a 12-screen movie theater.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

There is a good variety of shops here as well as a large cinema and several places to eat. The restaurants overlooking the waterfront and the royal yacht Britannia have a fantastic view for diners. The shopping centre is also well served by the bus routes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manicrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    119
    145
    62
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, England
Level Contributor
153 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for shopping and eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

There are plenty of buses running to the Ocean Terminal, which is a combination of shopping, cinemas, restaurants and the Royal Yacht Britannia (now a tourist attraction). There is plenty to occupy half a day, and views across the docks and waterfront. The shops are a mixture of large (Debenhams, M&S Food) and small (Baxters has an interesting collection of stuff, as does the Whisky Shop!). Most of the time it is not crowded.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miketap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Entertainment, shopping, meals under one roof.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

You can visit the Britannia, shop and have your meals at Ocean terminal. See the historical Britannia used by Queen Elizabeth ll for her round the world trip. Try the Spa or watch a movie if you more time to spare.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank makan-lor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vue Cinema Ocean Terminal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is the first time we have been to a vue, as we have a cinema delux in Leicester, back to my review the prices were a lot more expensive then others a £1.70 extra per person for better seats that were not that much better, when we sat down to what we thought was the film we had 15mins of normal tv adverts the stuff you would find on itv, so considering the money they will be making from these adverts the tickets should be a lot less. The cinema was clean the staff didn't do anything more that a tickets please or what do you want, all in all the film was good but the surroundings were a let down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“autodoom not autogroom at Ocean Terminal!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Autogroom valeting operate from the red car park at Ocean Terminal. I dropped my car off this morning and although the valet was ok (not fantastic just ok) my car had also acquired a few scratches that had not been there before! When I pointed this out to the staff all I got was "we do not do scratches" followed up by another staff member gesticulating & shouting loudly in another language at me & walking away! DO NOT risk your car here - unless you don't mind scratches & very rude service - I won't be back & have told all my friends about it too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank JennyHatpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Terminal also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Ocean Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing