We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canon Court Apartments
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Its a nice apartment place in Edinburgh city center. The location is very good and just a 2 minute walk away from the bus stop and one can find a bus to almost any place in the city. Waverly railway station is not very far away. Tesco supermarket is nearby. The rooms are very clean and you have everything a service apartment needs to have. WiFi service is available free of charge, also has facilities for disabled guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charan_samtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good price, convenient location, parking on site and a helpful receptionist. We rented a 2 bed apartment for one night. It was a good spacious apartment with a proper kitchen, dining table and lounge. It was a warm night but we are not used to road noise so slept with the windows shut, they kept the noise out really well and we heard very little from the other apartments either. They weren't quite as smart and clean as I would have liked, but I still feel it was very good value for money. We will probably be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked 3 apartments for a family trip, 3 couples. Initially my husband and I settled ourselves into the first of the three options, which although good at fist sight was overshadowed by the room next door one of the other couples had. (42) Lovely lounges, separate kitchen with all facilities, bathroom, and very comfortable bedrooms.
Very handy for public transport into the city and for Leith. situated by the botanic gardens
car parking available. brilliant.
Soap in bathroom but no shampoo!

Room Tip: all good. main road for rooms situated at front can be noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantNorthEastUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We know Edinburgh well and the location in Canonmills was perfect for us, the New Town is all within walking distance, and if the long climb up the hill to Princes Street is too much, the buses stop right outside the door. The New Town is a nightmare for parking, so the on-site car park was a great asset, and reasonably priced for Edinburgh.

Check in was friendly and efficient, the corner apartment on the top floor was bigger than expected, decent sized bedroom, compact living room, standard bathroom and fully fitted kitchen, though no dishwasher but a washing machine instead. Kettle, toaster, coffee pot, bare minimum of dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, but everything we needed. The oven was in need of a clean, the rest of the apartment was all clean enough, furniture a little tatty but all servicable, this is a basic level apartment, certainly not luxury, but the price reflects that, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed as a part of a group of 5 in one of the flats in the second block recently when up in Edinburgh for a wedding. Flats were well equipped and clean which made our stay in Edinburgh throughly enjoyable. Centre of Edinburgh is walkable (15mins approx) and there are several pubs near the apartments for evening drinking and a Tesco's nearby for everything else! Provision for late check in was ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_B33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was really struggling to find a place to stay in Edinburgh over the Bank Holiday / Edinburgh Marathon weekend, however Canon Court were extremely accomodating in assisting us. We stayed for the full weekend and found the apartments great. They were clean & tidy and the location was ideal, with only a 5 min walk up to Princess Street. Although based on the roadside, the apartments were very quiet and on check in and check out the staff were really helpful. If you need somewhere to stay in Edinburgh, I would highly recommend this apartments to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Excellent accommodation very well fitted out and extremely central for all amenities within Edinburgh. Have stayed there now many items and am never disappointed great value for money. Super cafes, bars and food shops all on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#96 of 151 in Edinburgh
901 reviews
West End
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Apartments
#28 of 217 in Edinburgh
402 reviews
Calton Apartments
#75 of 217 in Edinburgh
72 reviews
Oakhill Apartments
#3 of 217 in Edinburgh
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canon Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canon Court Apartments

Address: 20 Canonmills, Edinburgh EH3 5LH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: £51 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canon Court Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you visiting Edinburgh and looking for spacious, affordable accommodation? Why stay in a small hotel bedroom when a Canon Court serviced apartment offers you space to relax? Each apartment offers one or two bedrooms, a comfortable lounge; a separate, fully fitted kitchen and a bathroom with shower and bath. There's free on site parking and WiFi access too. Close to Edinburgh's great attractions and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Canon Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canon Court Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Canon Court Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing