We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
1,827
150
25
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,827
150
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse chester street rothesay place cinema room mews apartment living room molton brown toiletries private garden sky tv west end nespresso machine serviced apartment full kitchen underfloor heating large bedroom beautiful apartment one bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Another brilliant stay, booked again for Christmas with whole family. Fantastic hospitality from all staff. No other choice if your going to Edinburgh and to cut costs, we stayed in one night and got a takeaway which the staff recommended which was amazing

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This has to be one of the nicest places we have stayed throughout all of our travels. Edinburgh was our first stop in Scotland (coming from FL). The apartment was modern yet not stuffy. Elegant, clean, and comfortable. I loved looking out at the little garden in the back. The staff was as polite and helpful as could be. Location was wonderful as well. Highly recommend Chester Residence to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank titus1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a beautiful and very spacious apartment with a private garden. I absolutely loved the décor. On Saturday nights they have free cocktails and canapés in the lounge which was a nice surprise. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccadrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I love this hotel, helpful staff clean and wonderfully appointed and roomy what more can you want all our expectations were exceeded I love intimate hotels like this Our bathroom was lovely and big ,I really felt pampered. This is definitely our stop for future visits to Edinburgh

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Lying in my bed at the chester residence drinking my coffee and chomping on a my breakfast. This place is well worth a visit and deserves its no1 slot. The staff bend over backwards to assist you and nothing is to much trouble. Best place ever to chill out.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chiz1098r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews