We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chester Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$1,032
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$144
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$193
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,752
134
22
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,752
134
22
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousechester streetowners residencerothesay placecinema roommews apartmentliving roommolton brown toiletriesprivate gardensky tvnespresso machineserviced apartmentwest endfull kitchenbirthday cardunderfloor heatinglarge bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,746 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Just arrived with two young children late on Friday night. Dinner waiting when we arrived, everything taken care of.
Beautiful apartment, service that bigger establishments cannot match, plasma screens, iPod,DVD and a take away delivery service! Unbelievable!

Anna and sue on reception- fantastic, helped us settle in. Just right after a long drive with 2 kids!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Chester Residence Mews Apartment and we cant wait to go back. The apartment is stunning, decorated to a very high standard, spacious and luxurious - actually quite breathtaking. We were completely spoilt with 2 double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (with complimentary Jo Malone toiletries). The staff made us more than welcome and are very attentive and friendly and ensured everything was perfect with our stay. I cannot say how much we enjoyed our night at the Chester, was fantastic and would recommend it to everyone. Thanks to the staff for making our stay unforgetable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Button2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Stayed in a 2 bed mews apartment for 1 night, which even though is just minutes walk from the bars and restaurants of Edinburgh's George Street is in a quiet, upmarket residential area.
We were shown round the apartment by one of the friendly staff and were met by the fragrance of the lit Jo Malone candle. The hamper with champagne, chocolates, crisps, whisky etc was a nice surprise!
The spacious, contemporary apartment has open plan kitchen/dining/living space with doors to external courtyard and was decorated to a very high standard.
Gaget galore with surround sound, LCDs in every room (even one in the bathroom!), Sky TV, DVD, WiFi, i-pod dock which comes with pre-loaded i-pod, video door entry system.
Three bathrooms with high quality fixtures, underfloor heating, plenty of fluffy towels and Jo Malone products (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, moisturiser, soap, linen spray) - two have walk-in showers and the third has a huge bath with recessed LCD in the wall.
Contemporary kitchen has everything you need including dishwasher, Dualit toaster, capsule coffee maker, freezer stocked with ice etc
A lovely full cooked breakfast was brought to our room in the morning.
Would definitely recommend the Chester Residence to a couple, or a family, looking to stay in the centre of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellersHHJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Very very good, Great roomes, great accomodation and great staff. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

When we arrived into the reception, the whole ambience of it set the scene, even the smaller details of umberellas for your convenience. When we arrived at the room, we were lost for words at the beautiful textiles and furnishings of the apartment, The staff were really friendly and were always willing to help with anything you needed. Complimentary drinks were brought to our room one of the nights we stopped there, along with invitations to a complimentary bar, on going to the bar we felt like we were in a very home style place and it was very cosy, the staff took time to sit and talk to you, which was nice as most hotels do not bother, the food we ordered for room service was also really nice, the steak pie paticularly exceptional. We did not want to leave this place, 100% the best hotel we have ever stayed in, and we will definitly be going again (but for longer next time)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandoo-natoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews