We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”
Review of Supercube

Supercube
Ranked #58 of 210 Nightlife in Edinburgh
Attraction details
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My sister and I had an hour to spare during a recent visit to Edinburgh so decided to pop into this Kareoke booth. The price was really good as we had been to one in Manchester previously that was more than twice the cost.

The man serving behind the counter was really friendly, with good sense of humour and served us drinks to our booth.

Really recommend this as an alternative or addition to a great night out. The only reason I took one mark off is that the system is a little outdated, having to flick through a book to choose songs rather than just search on a touch screen.

But aside from that couldn't recommend it more!

1  Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
II81, Owner at Supercube, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for the great review Terri and glad you had a good time at SUPERCUBE and happy you agree that it is great value for money. Regarding your issue with song selection - you are right we do have large song books which make it (in our opinion) easier to browse/search through our massive song selection (now at 28,000+ songs!) and stops the touchscreen interface from becoming a bottle neck (some people searching for songs and other just want to quickly add songs) BUT please be aware that your comments are not quite accurate as our system does allow you to search for songs directly on the touch screen interface!! (Please see the description of this at http://www.supercube.biz/addingsongs.php where it shows "Advanced Search" options on the main main touchscreen menu!!) Anyway hope to see you another time so you can try the search feature out for yourself. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"three hours"
in 3 reviews
"hen party"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 5 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had a fantastic evening at Supercube, have been a few times and we always have a laugh. Staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and always willing to help. Great selection of song choices, there's something there for everyone. Can't wait for my next visit.

1  Thank 548Fiona_H72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
II81, Owner at Supercube, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for your great review Fiona! Glad you always have a great time with us and look forward to seeing you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The first place in Edinburgh I stop by. Love a good song song with my friends! Good value for drinks and food too! Stop by! :D

1  Thank Spidergemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
II81, Owner at Supercube, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! Really glad we do such a good job that you feel compelled to hunt us out whenever you are in the area! Look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in town and if there is any way we can improve then please do let us know via our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

As the title suggests, fantastic concept, just not executed very well. A fantastic night out with friends was spoiled by the miserable staff, over priced venue and drinks at this establishment. After spending £135 on drinks one of our group pulled a bottle from her bag and topped up her drink... Now we all know that that is not allowed but what followed was as close to a Gestapo style interrogation as I have ever seen.... The only thing that didn't happen was that she was marched outside and shot... This jumped up little hitler was miserable from when we first showed up... May I suggest that if you do not want to work on a Saturday night when everyone else is trying to have fun after a long week at week, that you choose another line of work. I was at this establishment 2 years ago and found the staff very off hand, miserable and border line rude.... The only difference this time is that they were not border line rude, but down right rude. When your spending a good few hundered pound in your establishment perhaps crack a smile and not speak to people like they are idiots and try and look like you enjoy your job, or get out.. The only pleasant person was the door man at the entrance. Very expensive night out... Will not be back, twice bitten, giving this establishment one more £ would go against everything i stand for... Good customer service and value for money it is not

1  Thank loobylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

awesome venue and great night was had! Went here with the football team, came in as boys, left as men..

1  Thank greig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Supercube also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Supercube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing