We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and refreshing outlook”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Street Bar

Street Bar
Ranked #1,251 of 2,448 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe, Spanish, Delicatessen, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: At StreetBar we strive to ensure that we offer the freshest, seasonal produce. We take great care to source the highest-quality flavourful ingredients locally where feasible and combine them to produce a seductive Street Food experience. The StreetBar team believe that Tapas epitomises the essence of great street food. Its Spanish origins have been influenced worldwide through a convergence of international cultures to create an endless diversity of culinary choice. Whether with family and friends, colleagues or clients, share an authentic street food experience produce by our chefs with a passion for creative choice from the refreshingly zingy to the sizzlingly spicy. With a regularly changing street food selection, whether you're looking to graze away or fancy something a little more substantial we believe we've got it covered! The international influences of our street food are evident in equal measure with our complimentary selection of wines, beers and bubbly. We have 'travelled the globe' to hand-pick a fantastic range of exclusive wines and great beers. Whether 'new world' or 'old world', red or rose, sparkly or still, we are proud to offer a wonderfully refreshing selection of drinks to go hand in hand with our tapas selection. If you can't decide - just ask a member of the StreetBar team who can offer recommendations. Enjoy! (We are relaunching to become a Tapas and Wine Bar on 7th August 2014)
Edinburgh,Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice and refreshing outlook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

very nice new cafe in the centre of Edinburgh with a great selection of coffee's- try the chilli coffee its amazing and a great selection of milk shakes, but dont look at the cakes as you'll put weight on.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziggystardust92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StreetBar, Owner at Street Bar, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Many thanks for your review. As a new business we value all customer comments to ensure that the service we provide continues to 'hit the mark'.

Thanks for you support and we hope to welcome you again soon.

The Street Bar Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Bbest coffee i ever had at this little place tucked away at the side of the Sheraton, sat outside in the sun, had a really great latte with a Mexican chicken panini.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanA2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Street Bar was fab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I recently came across a new coffee shop in Edinburgh ,it was at the back corner of Conference Square, past All Bar One.
Friendly staff, great coffee and even better shakes!, i had the Strawberry Dream, my friend the Blueberry Bomb, with their home made blueberry compote.
I will take the kids next time for a treat and the staff mentioned they will now be opening on a Saturday and doing kids shakes parties, it's going to be a long school holiday if the weather doesn't pick up so i am off to get my kids party booked asap.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanA2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Surprise in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you are looking for something a little different when you need a refreshment then Street Bar is for you. Whilst serving coffee fit to compete with any of the big brand chains (and offering a much better loyalty scheme) the main aim is milkshakes. Imagine your favourite chocolate bar as a drink - well this is the place for you. You can follow the steps displayed on the wall to design your own shake (great for something different to do with the kids, but equally as enjoyable for an adult!) or pick one of the house specials, there is something for every taste and mood and healthy options as well. I personally loved the breakfast shake and the chocolate dream was fantastic. Situated just behind the Sheraton Hotel in Edinburgh it is well worth bypassing the other more obvious places and seeking this place out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Street Bar also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Street Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing