We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strathallan Guest House
Ranked #72 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Excellent! Clean and comfortable and everything we needed when travelling with infants. The owner and staff were friendly and very helpful. They went far beyond a regular hotel to be helpful, providing bedding for our twin babies, and helpful advice. They also made a delicious gluten-free breakfast. Thank you, I would definitely stay again. Also the bus stops almost outside the door and only takes a short time to get to centre of town.

Room Tip: Small bathrooms but who cares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed for the 6 nations.
Good location. Great Victorian house. Full breakfast best I've had for years.
Will return.
Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putoguiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great guest house, great location, good food. Room was huge, the country just needs to learn about block out curtains. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheridan224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Spent a week there in July this year. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast was superb. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with any enquiry or problems. I would definately stay there next time in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nudgerHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here, actually in 09 (did not let me put a date that far back above), with a large group of high school seniors. The guest house is just lovely! Beds were very comfy, and rooms are well-appointed. The owner was very helpful and courteous, and helped us secure dining reservations for our group. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcvoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

The location is a bit of a walk from where all the action is in Edinburgh; it's about a 15-20 minute walk to High Street. The room we had was on the top floor, the bathroom was a bit clogged so it made the showering experience a bit gross. Otherwise it's pretty good. We've never been to any other guest houses in the area so we can't compare.

The breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnie_poops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We only stayed overnight but have to say room was comfortable and clean, up Sunday morning and was greeted by the owners who were very friendly and couldn;t do enough for you, very good value for money for the room and the breakfast which was very filling
Would stay there again if staying in Edinburgh

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curlywhirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Leith
Sandaig Guest House
Sandaig Guest House
#52 of 394 in Edinburgh
764 reviews
Auld Reekie Guest House
#51 of 394 in Edinburgh
155 reviews
Acer Lodge Guest House
#60 of 394 in Edinburgh
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorstan Guest House
#65 of 394 in Edinburgh
201 reviews
Dene Guest House
#21 of 394 in Edinburgh
362 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathallan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathallan Guest House

Address: 44 Minto Street, Edinburgh EH9 2BR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strathallan Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Strathallan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strathallan Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing