We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views and character”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
Edinburgh Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main bedroom
Edinburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lbf2730
Atco, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Amazing views and character”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The flat was in a great location with great views of the castle to wake up to every morning. It was convenient to go to the farmers' market which is every Saturday right at the Castle Terrace car park. It's a quick walk down to the Grassmarket or up to the Royal Mile or Princes Street. The rooms were spacious and everything was clean and looked recently renovated. It was really neat that they left some of the old charm (the bells in the kitchen and entry, for example).

We were able to drop off our bags a bit early before check-in time, which was very nice since we got into town in the morning. The woman who greeted us to let us in and give us the keys was really nice and showed us everything in the flat and made us feel welcome. I'd definitely recommend staying here and would absolutely book this flat to stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely spacious flat. We enjoyed our stay. Great views of the castle and good location for the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Kildare,
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Anabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful and cozy apartment, well equipped and spacious. Great view from both sides :) But most of all we loved the location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snow25
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent facilities”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for a week during the Edinburgh festival. The apartment is in a great location, with easy reach of all the venues. Well equipped, spacious rooms, all facilities we required. Just a couple of observations, the front (main) bedroom overlooks Castle Terrace and there is quite a bit of traffic, so if you like the quiet you might want to think about ear plugs, the bathroom has some kind of proximity light switch which took us a little while to work out, and it remains on for quite a while after the room is vacated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMom...
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Immaculately Clean, Great Location”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely, secure, well appointed flat that is 10-15 minutes walk up to the Castle or Princes Street, and just 3-5 minutes walk to great dining and entertainment in the neighborhood. Nice property management team. This was a lucky find for us, and we hope to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpw2454
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Everything was excellent. The staff did all we needed for a fuss free weekend. We arrived early and were met, staff were helpful but not intrusive. The apartment was lovely and very comfortable. Set in an ideal location it is first class.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing