We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Coffee ”
Review of Razzo Coffee - CLOSED

Razzo Coffee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: New Town
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Top Class Coffee ”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Razzo on a recent trip to Edinburgh and was very pleased with the standard of coffee made by the top guy Mike . I will be back to try his coffee again soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffoclarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
2 reviews
“Great Coffee, Great Baristas”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I'm always impressed by the consistency this place manages to maintain (as someone who has worked as a barista for the last 6 years I can understand how difficult that can be). Never seen them put out a bad coffee, and today when I was in asking about the coffee they use the guy there was very helpful, taking time during a busy lunch to tell me about the different coffees they have available. If you're in the area you simply must check it out, there are so many mediocre places out there that you forget just how good coffee can (and should) be. The panini I had was excellent too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haradwaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect caramel latte”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely little coffee shop plonk in the middle of st Andrew square where you can sit in or out depending on weather. Very reasonable prices - 1 caramel latte, 1 fresh orange and a diet coke for £6.00 so definitely can't complain. Cakes looked gorgeous however was full from lunch unfortunately! Lovely staff too

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavala, Greece
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Coffee time!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I found that cafe by accident. I only had a great coffee there on a sunny day! I regret I didn't taste their cakes as well! I 'll return there soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xosejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Our trip to Edinburgh always includes a visit to Razzo's in St Andrews Square. The staff are attentive and the baristas take care to make the kind of coffee usually found in Italy .... the kind that satisfies your senses (you'll know what I mean if you enjoy proper good coffee)
Keep up the good work guys.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Razzo Coffee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing