We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girly weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
“Girly weekend away”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing stay in a fantastic apartment in the centre of Edinburgh. Ian was so helpful and his communication with us throughout was great. We were greeted by Ian who showed us around the apartment which is fantastic. Brilliant sized rooms , very spacious and ideal location. Lovely welcome hamper with lots of nice treats which was a great touch. The apartment had everything we needed to keep us going. Couldn't recommend this apartment enough. Would 100% stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your fabulous review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and it had everything you needed. Yes please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay! Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was simply fabulous place - friendly owners Helen and Ian, lots of advises during the booking and arrival, large and clean appartment, excellent location (all main attractions within walking distance), generous hamper (more than we expected, really!), comfortable beds, overall a very good value of money and quality!
All 6 of us were really happy with our 5-days stay and we definately would recommend this place to our friends and family. It was truly home from home. Keep it this way, Helen and Ian
And to all potential visitors: if you are looking place to stay in Edinburgh - do not hesitate to book this appartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, such great feedback is always appreciated. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment and we are delighted that you will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMMC79
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family weekend break.”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As a regular visitor to Edinburgh over the years this is by far the best accommodation I and my family have stayed at. Located in a great area of the city close to lovely pubs restaurants and shops, everything is pretty much on your door step eliminating the need for buses and taxis, unless you require to travel further.
On arrival my parents were greeted by the host who couldn't of been more helpful. Also a lovely hamper was left and very much needed after a long day travelling, a very nice touch.
The accommodation has lovely rooms throughout, well furnished with everything necessary for your stay. The pictures don't do it justice, it's better.
I would highly recommend anyone to stay here, ideal for a family or a small group.
I will hopefully return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we would love to welcome you back. We are always delighted when families can experience our home and love it as much as we do. You're right, we should probably get some new photos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne128
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, relaxing and so so handy to everything”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location (with side views of the Castle) in the new town (as in only a couple of hundred years old) so easy walk to anywhere in the CBD or old town. Very very spacious, great for families to spread out. Has most things that you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay plus a lovely "welcome basket", no Sky Sports but one should be looking at the sights of Edinburgh anyway! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back. Only drawback for some would be lots of stairs so doesn't work for those with restricted mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: No Sky Sports
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, we are so glad you enjoyed it. Sorry about the lack of Sky Sports, I'm afraid we haven't had much demand for it! Yes do come back, we would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was far beyond our expectations. It was fantastic! Good central location, fully equipped, not to mention the fantastic welcome hamper. Ian and Helen were great to deal with and they went above and beyond! Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it is really appreciated and I'm so glad it exceeded your expectations. Please do recommend us, it makes such a difference. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandJ1951
St. Marys, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh What a Place😘”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We would like to thank Ian and Helen, what a beautiful apartment and the welcoming food basket was beyond expectations. Wonderful beds and linens and a completely stocked kitchen and bathrooms, if you wanted to cook a complete dinner, everything is there for you. You will just need your recipe items! Close to all major attractions, close to great pubs and shopping. Wish we had of booked this apartment for more days, love Edinburgh. The only thing I would maybe caution you on is the amount of steps to the apartment, lucky we only had 1 bag each.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks for your great review and I'm so glad the apartment had everything you were looking for. We would love to welcome you back and yes, stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base for enjoying the Fringe”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ian arranged to meet us at the flat on arrival. Everything was extremely well organised and had clearly been well thought through. The hamper with lots of Scottish products was a welcome treat. There was lots of information available in the flat and Ian was happy to answer any other questions.

The flat is enormous! The photos don't do justice to the size - or the comfort - of the beds. The kitchen is well stocked with everything one might need; the washer/drier was also useful.

We were up in Edinburgh for the Fringe and the start of the Charlotte Street book festival. One could walk to all Fringe venues (we are reasonably fit) and the flat is extremely convenient for the book festival. The Old Town can be very busy during the Fringe and it was good to be able to escape to the flat, which is in the New Town, for a less harried Fringe experience. We also enjoyed having easy access to three art galleries and walks to Leith, Arthur's Seat and Calton Hill.

There were any number of reasonably priced and varied eateries nearby when we didn't fancy cooking.

We had a fantastic time and the flat was perfect for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort of the flat.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right I don't think our photos show how big the apartment really is, we will get some new ones! We would love to welcome you back the next time you come to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing