We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Edinburgh Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bethmurra...
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
“Perfect Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I would have to say that neither the pictures nor the reviews do this lovely apartment justice. It was absolutely perfect! The location was great - close to Princes street if we needed a bus but absolutely everything you wanted to see was within an easy walk. Rose street itself is this bustling, busy street with restaurants and pubs but we didn't hear a thing! The apartment was so quiet we were amazed. Gareth was available if we needed him but he left very detailed information and instruction which were appreciated. We were so pleased and impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahrizal...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wonderful base for Edinburgh”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were there for 3 nights and as advertised, the apartment did not disappoint. Right in the middle of Rose Street with plenty of access, we found the location excellent for exploring Edinburgh. Gareth was there to meet us and when we opened the apartment, everyone was happy with how it looked, combination of the traditional with up to date amenities. The 2 rooms were definitely comfortable, and the sofa bed was also something the kids enjoyed. The little Christmas touches added to the charm.
I would definitely not hesitate to recommend this place, especially for those who are visiting in December or are in Edinburgh for the 1st time. Thanks so much Gareth for allowing us to stay at your lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterW669...
2 reviews
“Another great stay...”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed at Rose Apartment last year. Loved it so much we came back again and it was just as good as we remembered. Great location and Edinburgh is fantastic at Christmas. Cosy apartment with everything you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights, couldn't fault anything about the apartment, provisions there on arrival,great location smack bang in the middle of rose street, would defiantly return in the future..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smlim52
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location in the city.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Convenient place to stay for 2 nights since it is in the heart of the city. Opposite this apartment there is a bakery shop and nearby is a convenience store where we can get simple provisions for cooking.

One complaint is the narrow staircase for us to lug our heavy luggage up to the apartment. Can you also provide some bath soaps and a dustbin to contain the rubbish?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie N
Forres, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weekend away in May”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely apartment in a fab location. Second stay here and hoping to book again next year. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankandS...
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is on historic Rose Street in New Town Edinburgh. Gareth was the perfect host assisting with our early arrival so we could set out and see the sights. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable. Restaurants, stores, shopping, pubs all very close. Short walk up the hill to Old Town and the Royal Mile. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you Gareth!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing