We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in a wonderful City!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LydC2014
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a wonderful City!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our few days staying in this very comfortable flat! The location is excellent - easy walking distance to the heart of the city. Bus stops nearby too for trips further afield. The accommodation is clean and has all the facilities you need for a very comfortable stay. The welcome hamper is also a nice touch!
Mark's Dad met us on arrival and was very helpful, giving us some useful local info.
There are a lot of stairs to climb to reach the flat though, so good mobility is necessary.
A great find in this beautiful city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Hi Lydia, thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. We're so glad you had a great time. Dad said you were super friendly and so we couldn't ask for better guests. Take care and hope to see you back sometime, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent appartment in great location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A superb appartment in a great location. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Great view from living room over Calton Hill. All the accessories you could need in an appartment as well. Mark was there to greet us on arrival and assisted quickly with any quieries we had. Would definately us again if in Edinburgh and will reccomend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Hi Kevin, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. It was great to meet you and really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKRoss808
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I would do it again!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is exactly what you see in the pictures. It has simple decorations with books and magazines about the region. It was warm and inviting at every turn. I took my grandmother and her friend (86 & 75 years old) along with my husband to visit Scotland. We do not like using the big chains and I love to book unique places. This fit the bill. The host, Mark was friendly and accommodating. The space was clean and offered us the opportunity to relax in a living space rather than hotel room. We had Take Out from the Italian restaurant around the corner and truly enjoyed eating at the dinner table of the rental. Then we watched a movie and went to bed to rest for the next day of adventure. I would absolutely recommend this rental to a friend! We all agreed it was WONDERFUL!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked that we could walk to shopping, food, restaurants and pubs.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you for such a thoughtful review Kim. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Edinburgh and the apartment was everything you expected. It was lovely to meet you and your family and know that you are welcome here anytime, should you ever find yourself in Edinburgh again. Best wishes, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Well Equipped apartment
Liked least: Mattresses were a bit soft
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2014
Hi Ai Lin, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay in our Edinburgh apartment. You were great guests and are welcome here anytime. All the very best and hope to see you all again soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
I_Heart_C...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Home From Home”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the moment you step through the door of this flat you feel like you are at home (well I for one wished it was my home!).

Mark and his fiance made us very welcome straight away: they had even supplied milk, tea, bread , butter and biscuits and even recommended some local restaurants.

I stayed here with my boyfriend, my twin sister and her partner and we all adored the flat. There is more than enough space for 4 adults (compared to London flats this place is a castle - so much floor space and celilng height).

The flat was clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need for a break away: towels, hair dryer, ironing board. The TV there even has a USB slot so you can bring your own movies on a USB stick (if you like a quiet night in).

The beds were also very comfortable. Location wise the centre of Edinburgh is a mere 10 minutes walk away with a bus stop only a few minutes walk from your door (in case you want to take a bus to the zoo).

If there were any negatives I would have to say that I just couldnt't get the shower to be any hotter than luke warm (I had a bath instead which was better) and if you have difficulties walking then the stairs to the flat maybe difficult for you to climb.

Thank you for a wonderful stay ^_^

All in all I would recommend the flat and I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The size and feel of the flat
Liked least: The shower .. I need more heat!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thanks for a very positive review, I will adjust the shower temperature setting so that hopefully when you come the next time you can have a hot shower as well as a bath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siyoung72
Alston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true gem in a sea of mediocrity!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at this gorgeous top floor very central and convenient apartment off the Leith Road near John Lewis and what a find at a price that puts much of the competition to shame! Mark and his Dad were the perfect hosts and we found everything we needed in the very well maintained and stocked flat. Only wish we'd had time to make a fire and enjoy the wonderful view from the living room window.

Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail at a fab price
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thanks for your kind review and glad that you enjoyed yourselves in our apartment, we look forward to your next visit. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenMcNe...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My son, his girlfriend and daughter stayed in this flat for my daughter's wedding. It is beautifully furnished and very well equipped. I was particularly impressed when I was contacted by the owner to ask what type of bread and milk would be preferred - so no need for any visitor to panic if arriving late - there will be all you need to make a cup of tea! There was also a starter hamper with teas and various other goodies too. A true home from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Hi Helen, we are so happy that your son and his family enjoyed their stay at the apartment and that you all had a great day at the wedding. Thanks so much for this kind review, thanks again and hope to see you all again soon. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing