We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room View From Living Room Window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Log Fire (free basket of logs supplied)
Kitchen/Dining Area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Welcome Hamper
Entrance Hallway
Double Bedroom 1
Double Bedroom 2
Bathroom With Shower
Living Room
Log Fire (free basket of logs supplied)
Street Level View
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marja H
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful stay: our first visit to Edinburgh, on walking distance from the Centre. Public transport very convenient,
Indeed a homely place, with very good equipped kitchen and a cosy living room !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosphere of the appartment and the location !
Liked least: The beds were a little bit too hard for our taste...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
We are glad you had a wonderful stay at our apartment in Edinburgh, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72lizzie6...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our dream honeymoon apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well it is the second time we have been to Edinburgh but this apartment was abs amazing....the log fire was my main attraction when browsing but on arrival Mark and his partner were very friendly and helpful during all of our stay.Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were willing to help in any way or answer any of our queries.The apartment itself was beautiful along with the views of Carlton Hill from the living room and if you look far enough the views from master bedroom and kitchen were pretty amazing too.We enjoyed it so much we are in the process of a return trip for our first wedding anniversary next year so thankyou Mark and Nicola very much....Congratulations to you both too and we will see you soon xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the romantic homely feel and the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Having to come back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
We are pleased that you had such a great time, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for such a positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brent J
Keith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, well appointed apartment within walking distance of Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy booking and contact with the owner made this stay pleasurable. All information about the apartment, parking and places to visit, were provided. Let me first say that I would stay here again without hesitation.
Things to be aware of though is that parking is limited immediately outside the apartment but good directions are provided to one close by. There were 4 in our group and 2 cars but we managed to secure spaces for both right outside. Both bedrooms are a good size, but being the first there we bagsied the biggest :) Living room is perfect decor with a view towards Edinburgh and the kitchen/diner had everything you needed.
The only drawer back is the apartment is on the top floor, great for views etc, but access is via stone stairs so will prove difficult for push chairs and relevant disabilities.
But for me and our 2 night stay it was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Hi Brent

Thanks for such a positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and are welcome back anytime

Regards

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovestoea...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful apartment, situated on the top floor of this apartment. The view is amazing from the front living room of Calton Hill and the street below. Mark and his dad were there to greet us upon arrival and provided excellent communication and recommendations on where to eat & park. Mark went above and beyond our needs letting us arrive early and check out late. Honestly, if you are looking for somewhere of excellent quality for an extremely modest price in a brilliant location this is the place for you.
The flat is little more than five minutes away from the city centre with transport links just up the street but honestly everything is in walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to all our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower was amazing
Liked least: Bed but that's just down to personal preference it's a bit low down for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Hi Zoe

Thanks for such a great review, we are glad you had such a nice time staying in our apartment, you are more than welcome again anytime

Regards
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liskeeee
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything was perfect, after a lot of rain outside the log fire was great and romantic :) The apartment was only 10 minut walk from all the main POI.. Would love to go again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire, location, cleanlinnes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thanks Eva - so glad you enjoyed your trip (and the fire!) despite the weather - we hope to see you back soon! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janimcca
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just home from a fantastic stay at this apartment for The Ryder Cup. We were met by Martin who was so friendly. We have stayed a few times in Edinburgh but only in hotels but never again. This apartment is perfect , a real home from home , far superior and more comfortable than any hotel. Thanks to Mark and his dad Martin. See you again on our next visit. Mccartneys

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Hi Janice

So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for leaving such a lovely review for us. Hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the near future!

Thanks again
Mark & Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;